We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches!”
Review of Village Cafe at Rosedale - CLOSED

Village Cafe at Rosedale
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Gatorcountry04
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Sandwiches!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited the Village Cafe for lunch and breakfast while we were on the island. Breakfast was great and so was lunch. We had the Rosedale sandwich for lunch and the Sun Rise Panini for breakfast and both were amazing. Service was attentive and friendly. We will be going back every time we visit AMI.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorcountry04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blueberry Scones”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a huge bagel and really good blueberry scone. The coffee was excellent as well as the tea. The decor was tropical but also had many interesting displays about the early years on the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pine ave perfect.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Village Cafe at Rosedale, on Pine Ave. is a new restaurant and part of the British take over of the Island of Anna Maria. This is a fairly new facility, well done and has interesting photos of Brits and other distributed around with in the rooms. The staff are great and the food is as well. The individuals who own this also have taken over a large part of this whole street, referred to earlier. They are "green" in their motivation and have done a super job upgrading the street and this particular facility. Dine indoors or out. Clean organized and part of the Island future.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Native Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this little place!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful lunch and some great tea at this place on our trip last year. Was even pet friendly, they provided treat and water bowls for my pups. I loved the atomsphere indoors as well, very modern but laid back. Would def visit again when I'm down that way.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Anna Maria Hangout”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent coffee, wonderful "not your mamma's" oatmill, etc. Nice place to hangout for breakfast and/or lunch. Not open at night. I agree with robyng78, this should be in the top 5, at least!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggySue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Cafe at Rosedale also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing