We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Should Go Here”

Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are located in the Historic City of Anna Maria, a quaint "Old Florida" area on the north end of Anna Maria Island. Our store is a unique collection of local art and antiquities.We also provide beach supplies, like suntan lotion, sunglasses, flip flops and other items to help you have fun and stay comfortable while at the beach. At Ginny's & Jane E's you will hear the sound of people enjoying a meal together with their friends and neighbors. Our cafe offers you a great breakfast and lunch menu. We also have inhouse fresh baked desserts. Perhaps you want a break from the sun and cool down with a cold beer or a cold fruit smoothie. Our unique setting offers quiet corners or big family tables. Hope to see you soon.
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You Should Go Here”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I've been to Jinny and Jane's 3 times and each time has been wonderful. The first time I was on a bike ride and thought it sounded nice so I went in and had breakfast. It is like a shop and bakery. The food is super good especially the giant cinnamon roll. You should go here for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savannah-Abbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    287
    74
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
185 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Eclectic treasure at the beach”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

You can't miss Ginny's & Jane E's driving north on Gulf Blvd, nor should you. In this one shop you'll find something for everyone: coffee, bakery, sit down restaurant, old books, trash and treasures, T-shirts, beach essentials . And, all wrapped in a wonderfully funky whimsical store staffed with friendly people.
Our latte coffees were excellent, my wife's bagel was fresh out of the oven, my omelette was as good as I make at home and easier.
We purchased a cinnamon bun for the following day's breakfast that was the size of a small dinner plate and easily served two. Baked goods go quickly, so get there early if you want the good stuff. I know, because the last cheese Danish I wanted went to the guy in front of me.
The other portion of the room is dedicated to what can best be described as "something for everybody." One can purchase unique souvenirs, both traditional and non-traditional local art work, beach attire and necessities, nick knacks and old books for that beach read.
It's fun place to go browse and have a really good meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RichDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not what we were hoping for.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Anna Maria this year and we were wanting to venture out from our usual spots for breakfast. So we came on trip advisor and saw the great reviews and decided to try it. The store was very cool with lots of knick knacks. My fiance got the cream brulee french toast and it was very, very good. I got a traditional Bacon, egg & cheese sandwhich. Hard to mess up right? Well, I was not thrilled. It just wasn't good. The staff was very nice though.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachRN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul and Tammy F, Owner at Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time out and reviewing Ginny's and Jane E's. I was happy to read your husband enjoyed our Crème Brule French toast. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your egg sandwich. That is at the top of one of our customers favorite choices, with many folks returning daily for one. You did not specifically tell what you did not enjoy, so I cannot comment on it. I can tell you, we crack a fresh egg, we beat it and we cook them like a mini omelette. We fold the shredded cheddar into the egg to melt. Then we put the meat up on top of it. It is a slower process, but our customers like it. I am sorry you did not. I hope to see you again, and try something different. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such an awesome place, funky and unexpected!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

What an unexpected pleasure. Coffee for the coffee lovers, decadent breakfast goodies and other food items, library for the book readers, internet area, such a great store to browse all the different items plus an ice cream area. This is one great place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gramma32162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Eclectic and Cool!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Unique little "junque shop" and bistro in one. Very cool to see. Food was good and portions were plentiful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing