We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place and a great breakfast”

Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are located in the Historic City of Anna Maria, a quaint "Old Florida" area on the north end of Anna Maria Island. Our store is a unique collection of local art and antiquities.We also provide beach supplies, like suntan lotion, sunglasses, flip flops and other items to help you have fun and stay comfortable while at the beach. At Ginny's & Jane E's you will hear the sound of people enjoying a meal together with their friends and neighbors. Our cafe offers you a great breakfast and lunch menu. We also have inhouse fresh baked desserts. Perhaps you want a break from the sun and cool down with a cold beer or a cold fruit smoothie. Our unique setting offers quiet corners or big family tables. Hope to see you soon.
Omaha, ne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun place and a great breakfast”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here on our last day, it had great ratings on YELP ;) we did have to wait about 20mins for our food, they were very busy! But I loved their vast menu and we had plenty to look at while waiting. It's a gem you don't wanna pass up if you have the chance.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tanyac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    287
    74
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old Florida charm”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Laid out like an old general store (which it was) and filled with antiques and quirky furnishings and shabby chic junk. The fresh baked goods are excellent and its a great place for breakfast.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimMc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quirky cafe”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Fabulous coffee and every American bakery item imaginable! Highly recommend the cinnamon rolls and coffee! This is a real hidden gem. As soon as you enter the cafe you are transported into a cafe with a difference. Everyone who enters will love this place and it's offerings.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JAJJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“snack & shop”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

AMI is a great place for local vacation. Before heading home after a long weekend, we stopped in at Ginny & Jane E's for breakfast. Great place...even better because you can shop, too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of My Favorite Places”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Besides the friendly staff and outstanding food, I love the fun, eclectic gifts and goods. I've been coming to Anna Maria for years and this is always one of my first stops!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing