We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious birthday cake.”

Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Anna Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are located in the Historic City of Anna Maria, a quaint "Old Florida" area on the north end of Anna Maria Island. Our store is a unique collection of local art and antiquities.We also provide beach supplies, like suntan lotion, sunglasses, flip flops and other items to help you have fun and stay comfortable while at the beach. At Ginny's & Jane E's you will hear the sound of people enjoying a meal together with their friends and neighbors. Our cafe offers you a great breakfast and lunch menu. We also have inhouse fresh baked desserts. Perhaps you want a break from the sun and cool down with a cold beer or a cold fruit smoothie. Our unique setting offers quiet corners or big family tables. Hope to see you soon.
Zelienople, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Delicious birthday cake.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was visiting AMI and was in need of a birthday cake. The first place that was recommended was Ginny and Jane E’s bakery. I called, ordered the cake and paid for it ahead of time. I asked my sister in law to pick it up since it was for a surprise dinner. It was perfect, just as I ordered. It was also delicious. Not only did we enjoy the cake, the wait staff at the Sandbar did as well. Highly would recommend Ginny and Jane E’s to anyone else looking for great baked goods.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mustangjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    295
    77
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique breakfast spot”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a really cool place to have breakfast at on our first morning in AMI. It is like an antique/homemade gifts store along with coffee bar/diner. They have a counter you order food/drinks from and you seat yourself anywhere in the store at many of the random tables they have set up like in an antique store. The food was good and ready in about 15 min. Interesting fun place to check out

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Should try at least once”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Self described as "Funky Island Stuff and Comfort Food" a.k.a. Floridian tourist kitsch and straight forward menu items. Ordered breakfast at the counter and was told 30 minutes, but was ready in 15. Had traditional egg, bacon, toast breakfast - the marble rye toast and fruit compliment of orange slices and strawberry halves were very good. Shared a creme brûlée French toast and yes it's as good as mentioned in other reviews. Finding a table could be an issue since many patrons linger longer than necessary. Stopped a second time for a take out cinnamon roll and sticky bun (pecan roll). These are rather pricey but tasty and large enough for two or three people.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Take in the jazz night”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's worth the trip just to hear Diane Linscott and her trio! Thought we would receive a bit more for the $19 per person admission. Food, or should I say dessert, and drinks were extra, no food offered on menu, only dessert and drinks. Very interesting venue and relaxing. It's like an antique re-sale shop atmosphere where you sit amongst all the stuff. Lighting was very good and interesting also. But Diane and the trio are some of the best live jazz you will hear in Florida!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bigbandman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Vibe!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We visited for breakfast while staying on Anna Maria Island this Feb. This place has a great little antique shop mixed in with the restaurant. The food was good too! You have to pick a table order at the counter, then they will call your name when your food is ready. So it's a pretty laid back vibe! It seemed like the decor had everyone in the restaurant chatting and friendly. The blueberry pancake was bomb!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store also viewed

Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island
 
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to Ginny's and Jane E's Cafe and Coastal Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing