We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    263
    173
    57
    23
See reviews for
273
202
117
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gowen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean & courteous staff.
Enjoyed our stay!! Love having a exercise room also. The breakfast was very good!
The rooms are nice & spacious. Pet friendly is a plus, as we have a dog!
The people at the desk are so nice and helpful, Jenn was extra helpful!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you Judy for the feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Altamonte Springs Orlando. We are happy to hear you found the hotel nice and clean and that our staff was courteous. We are also glad you noticed we are a pet friendly hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to your next business trip in the area and to the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This property was extremely diligent in serving my needs. As a rather high-maintenance individual, I was appreciative of the front desk staff professionalism and their attentiveness. My few nights there were extremely relaxing and I feel comfortable staying here every time I come to the area for business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you Josh for the feedback regarding your recent visit to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Altamonte Springs Orlando. We are happy to hear you found the property to be extremely diligent in serving your needs and that our front desk staff was so professional. We look forward to welcoming you back to your next business trip in the area and to the Hawthorn Suites Altamonte Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Average hotel, not a lot of amenities onsite. Strange front desk configuration. Staff was attentive, fitness center was ok, Breakfast was ok at best, nothing fancy and not a lot of variety. Have stayed at other Wyndham properties that were much better with more to offer.Would be ok for last minute overnight stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you Peter for the review of your recent visit. We are happy to hear you found our staff attentive and enjoyed our fitness center. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
658 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,217 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Address: 644 Raymond Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-7605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily and visit our Evening Reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thurdays from 5-7 pm. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Cranes Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Free High Speed Internet Access. Work off some stress in our fitness center or relax by our outdoor pool and courtyard area. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers and earn Wyndham Rewards point for each qualified stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orlando / Altamonte Hotel Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Suites Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing