We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 922 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Glorimi R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Megan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were a little disappointed. This was our 2nd stay and the hotel was just about finished with renovations (minus the completion of the kitchen)and the room was much nicer than last time. Our problem was that we had to move rooms twice, once because of noise from upstairs (not your fault, loud stomping constantly late in the night from the occupant), but once we got settled in to the new room across the hall, we realized the refrigerator was making a very loud humming noise, so the front desk gentlemen and my husband tried to see if they could get it to stop by moving it around, to no avail. A short time later a cockroach came out from underneath it and after killing that we found a dead one in the room as well :( There was no maid service on the weekends, which we found to be strange and very inconvenient, and the breakfast was granola bars, muffins and a couple of mornings room temperature juice. Otherwise the stay was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kimberley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

We appreciate your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met. We are confident that in a future stay we can surpass your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great experience at the right price. Attentive staff; CLEAN rooms and facility even with all the construction. Room climate control made me feel like i needed an engineering degree to operate, which would be my only complaint. And at that room rate, is not even a complaint. Really appreciated the tooth paste in the room... But what happened to the breakfast?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
719 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,152 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Address: 644 Raymond Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-7605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $84 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily and visit our Evening Reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thurdays from 5-7 pm. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Cranes Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Free High Speed Internet Access. Work off some stress in our fitness center or relax by our outdoor pool and courtyard area. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers and earn Wyndham Rewards point for each qualified stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orlando / Altamonte Hotel Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Suites Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing