We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had to cancel a second planned stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fulton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had to cancel a second planned stay there”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We asked for a non smoking room, We told them it would be a late arrival and that we have a small dog. When we arrived we were given a smoking room which was apparent as soon as we opened the door. We were told that the hotel was sold out and our reservation for non smoking meant nothing as they don't guarantee guests preference... They were somewhat rude, the night clerk did the best he could but the manager said we were free to cancel the next set of reservations that we had, we were pleased to do so.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Suellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences that occurred during your stay at our hotel. We try to accommodate all requests that our guests make. We strive for our guests to be pleased with their stay. We have talked to the staff and with reservations about the issues that occurred. Thank you for the feedback, it helps us resolve issues so we can be better for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    247
    164
    51
    21
See reviews for
258
189
107
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Room was very clean. Clean and odor-free room. Decent size kitchen area with a full size fridge & microwave, a sink, stove and even a dish washer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was about half an hr from Orlando airport. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kashif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in hearing your positive feed back on our hotel. We hope you stay with us for your next trip to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I arrived on May 24, 2013. We booked on Priceline. We had no problem checking in (although someone forgot her credit card).The only delay was that of user error. We entered the room and there was a unique smell. Once in the room there was a refrigerator to my left that was very clean. The were cabinets filled with items for cooking (for we could have saved money). The stovetop was clean and in working condition along with a microwave. There was a table/desk with two chairs. A nice 32 inch flat screen and alarm clock. The room .was nicely decorated.The bed was comfortable and towels and cloths were soft and well staged. Breakfast for Saturday consisted of muffins, coffee, and assorted juices. There was no room service for the three nites had to take towel to front desk ( I think .my wife was aware of this, but check before eore booking). The staff was professonals at all times. There is are laundry and exercise rooms. There was no loud groups or foot traffic (besides me). The hotel is not near a busline nor busy area, but nicely secluded. Overall a great stay except for the breakfast part.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruralpolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently going through renovations and we will be building a better breakfast area. We hope you come stay with us again for your next visit to the Altamonte Springs,FL area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Address: 644 Raymond Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-7605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily and visit our Evening Reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thurdays from 5-7 pm. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Cranes Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Free High Speed Internet Access. Work off some stress in our fitness center or relax by our outdoor pool and courtyard area. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers and earn Wyndham Rewards point for each qualified stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orlando / Altamonte Hotel Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Suites Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing