We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Our initial plan was to stay 3 nights at this hotel as we had some business in the area. After the experience of the first night, we cancelled the other two nights and checked out after staying one night only.
We arrived late after more than 16 hours of flights + 2 hour drive from Tampa..
Check in was quick.
We got a room at the second floor (room 239). The room was facing I-4 and the noise from trucks & other large vehicles was terrible.
All rooms had queen size beds only, which was kind of disappointing.
When I was getting my shoes off, I leaned towards the carpet, and felt the bed smell coming out of it. When I looked closer I saw a huge amount of hair on the carpet.
It looks like they had a dog in this room for a long time.
The hotels had "breakfast included" and upon check in, we were surprised to hear that there was no restaurant at the hotel and breakfast was waiting for us in a bag to go..
It had orange juice inside, a muffin, fruit and a snack. Coffee was available as well in the lobby.
I thought to give it only one point rating this hotel, but the location was good for us, and they were very kind and understanding when we decided to leave early, and did charged us only for that one night we stayed there.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room facing I-4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We will be due for renovations in the coming months and we hope you will reconsider staying with us at that time. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    264
    174
    57
    23
See reviews for
273
207
117
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a safe hotel and the price is affordable, but the hotel is quite dirty and the furniture in the rooms are old. The wifi is not very good, and if you are someone who likes excellent water pressure in the shower, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manhattanchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We hope you will stay with us again after we rennovate. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for two weekend nights and were pleased with the price, $59 (excluding tax) per night). Location was perfect for our needs--visiting a relative, but it was a dingy place and room was far from clean. There were also lots of little things wrong (burned out lightbulbs so no reading light by the bed,), a room designed for one person not two (only one nightstand, and no way/room for second person to get out of bed), no daily maid service, corridor rug with paint stains dribbled all way down the hall, etc. etc. and a grab-and-go breakfast made of highly processed, high calorie, and sugared food. We were glad to leave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vatravelingbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. If the front desk was informed about the condition of your room they should have offered you a different room. I want to let you know that we will be undergoing renovations in the future. If you are ever in the area again ask for Tena or Kevin and we will make sure to give you a great room. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
671 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,099 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#8 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Address: 644 Raymond Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-7605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily and visit our Evening Reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thurdays from 5-7 pm. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Cranes Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Free High Speed Internet Access. Work off some stress in our fitness center or relax by our outdoor pool and courtyard area. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers and earn Wyndham Rewards point for each qualified stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orlando / Altamonte Hotel Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Suites Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing