We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“know before you go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    245
    164
    51
    20
See reviews for
257
188
106
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
APOPKA
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is not clean, the room was not clean upon arrival. The service of the person who checked us in was poor. He did not explain that the funds are reserved on your card upfront and he was quite argumentative. We spoke with manager concerning and highly recommended some additional training. The hotel is also very old and needs some definite updating. The carpets in common areas are bleach stained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your experience. I sincerely apologize that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. It is our mission to always make sure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience with us.

I have since had a meeting with my front desk staff regarding this. We are always striving to improve our guest service. Also, I deeply apologize that you did not find that your room was adequately cleaned. My front desk staff should have offered to change your room to a better room.

I hope this one experience doesn't discourage you from staying with us again. If you are ever in the Altamonte Springs area again, please ask for Kevin or Tena and we will make sure that you have a great room. Again, I'm very sorry for this inconvenience. Have a blessed day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I called Candlewood for a reservation and was shocked when we arrived at a Hawthorne. Still have no clue. The staff was outstanding and made it a little easier. The place needs a ton of work and is certainly not up to Hawthorn or Candlewood standards. Onlt there one night and the rate was fair for the quality. Hang onto the manager-he is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are actually due for rennovations in the coming months and we would love to have you stay with us again! We are constantly working to provide exceptional service for all of our guests. Have a blessed day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORENCE
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The room we stayed in was dirty and gross. Furnishings were old and worn out. I had trouble sleping because I was afraid of bed bugs. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tena M, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize about any inconvenience you had during your recent stay with us. We are due for rennovations in the coming months. We are constantly striving to improve and we want to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. If you are ever in the Altamonte Springs area again, please ask for Kevin or Tena and we will make sure you get a great room! Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. Have a blessed day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Address: 644 Raymond Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-7605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. A complimentary full breakfast is served daily and visit our Evening Reception Tuesday, Wednesday and Thurdays from 5-7 pm. Conveniently located 2 blocks from Cranes Roost Park and the Altamonte Mall. We are an all suite property, the perfect place for your next stay. All of our suites have a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Free High Speed Internet Access. Work off some stress in our fitness center or relax by our outdoor pool and courtyard area. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers and earn Wyndham Rewards point for each qualified stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orlando / Altamonte Hotel Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Suites Altamonte Springs
Candlewood Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing