We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiwanis Conference Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Kiwanis Conference Stay”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a corner 6th floor room with a really comfortable king sized bed I had asked for. I requested extra pillows and towels; I got the pillow but had to ask the desk again for the towels. We had a connecting room and unfortunately whoever was in the next room was a talker even after 11pm and I had to call and ask them to quiet down - having the door between the room added to that problem. Also, there is road noise in the rooms by the highway so the higher up the better. The lobby restaurant was cozy and convenient, the wait service was excellent and the tapas was delicious!
Facilities for the conference were fairly comfortable, a bit cramped in the lobby with the crowd and the vendor tables, one conference room was too warm and later the Crystal Ballroom too cold! Lunch was tasty but our table never was served coffee! The 2nd night housekeeping did not leave wash clothes or replace the plastic bags in the ice buckets and the room did not have a refridgerator which should have been standard even at the conference rate. Our TV menu and movie select function wasn't working would not function but maintenance arrived in less than 20 minutes to adjust that. It is the little things that matter!

Room Tip: See above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura7Clearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We were glad that overall you enjoyed the conference at the hotel. We apologize for not properly servicing your requests the first time that you called. We will look into why the towels were not delivered with the pillows. Although you indicated you enjoyed the conference it appears that we need to work on the service issues indicated in your review. I appreciate your comments and hope that you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Altamonte Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    291
    213
    145
    80
See reviews for
236
150
65
515
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It's a nice enough hotel. It's a three-star, at best. The name and lobby make it appear to be a 3.5 or 4 star, but the hallways and rooms certainly are not.
The location is good, but not quite as convenient as it looks on a map. There are just a couple of extra turns and a short service street.
The lobby is nice, really nice. It appears to have been renovated much more recently than the rest of the hotel. The staff was pleasant, too.
I was there for one short night, so can only review the location, lobby, staff at check-in, and the room where I stayed.
The room was tired - very tired. It needed updating badly. I attached a picture to show what I mean. It did, though, seem to be clean.
I think you can be happy with it if you approach it as a three-star hotel, and don't have the expectations of your normal Hilton. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We apologize for the poor maintenance follow up in your room concerning the two items visible in the picture you posted. I have discussed with both the housekeeping and engineering department the importance for following through on our room maintenance programs so that no guests ever experiences these issues. We hope that given another opportunity we can prove to you that we take our room maintenance program seriously.

Thank you again for the comments in your review. We were happy to read you were impressed with the staff and the first floor renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We are currently staying at the Hilton - a two week stay.
We have been spoilt by the happy friendly staff in all areas of the hotel the who have been nothing but friendly and courteous at all times. To date there has been no issues in any part of our stay- this place seems to run like clockwork.
The rooms have been clean with quality linens and VERY comfortable beds.
What do we especially like about this hotel?
1. The fact that it is well out of the way from the Orlando tourism yet very easy to access parks with I4 being so close.
2. We love the fact that we can walk to the Altamonte Mall easily and nearby restaurants (especially good if you wish to enjoy a glass of wine without having to drive)
3. Easy walking distance to two cinema complexes, we used both the IMAX and the nearer Picture House which is a bargain at less than $2 a ticket! ($1 on Tuesdays)
4. We loved the executive facilities on the 7th floor where we have taken breakfast every morning
5. My wife has loved the gym which she has used very morning.
6. Our daughter has enjoyed the outdoor heated swimming pool.

Friendly concierge service more than happy to transport you in the hotel bus locally if they are free.

We have stayed many times before but never for as long as this stay, we recommend highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for noticing how great our employees are and how they serve with enthusiasm and eagerness. We look forward to seeing you again and again during your yearly two week holidays, I hope!. Thank you again for your comments and choosing our hotel for your holiday stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Everything was great! All in order, neat and clean. Staff is fantastic and on point, ready to be there/help you with whatever it may be.

Food is a must, not like any regular hotel, truly home away from home while at work.

Definitely recommend and will be back often.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDaley-CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We were pleased that you found everyting great and in order. Glad to read that you enjoyed the U-Restaurant during your stay. Looking forward to your many visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I fell in love with this place on the drive in. It was evening and the hotel looked majestic from the road. Got into the lobby and was warm-fully greeted. Quick service insured I was on my was on my way to my room and sleep in no time. The hotel was very clean and the food was phenomenal. I appreciated all the kindness and courteousness that I have come to expect and receive from Hilton.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor. It was nice and cool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanPece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It's nice to be loved and recognized for all the hard work the staff does in making your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We appreciate your partronage and we will continue to make all of your stays as enjoyable as this one. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a nice property that is close to everything (shopping, restuarants and the interstate). The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. They have a nice "cafe" to grab a quick breakfast sandwich, or salad for lunch. I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleB515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Your comments concerning the Hilton in Altamonte Springs are much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we have to offer. We are constantly adding menu items in the cafe so during your next visit you will be able to try something new. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spent two weeks at this hotel on business and also worked in one of the conference rooms. My room on the 7th floor was quiet and very comfortable. The concierge staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The food was very good. The desk staff/and hotel management were very happy to meet any business needs I had. There is a lovely walk from the hotel to a new area called Uptown Altamone and lots of restaurants within a short walk.

Room Tip: A high number room would be best as there is some highway noise if you are in the direction of the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyliegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are happy to read that you had a great two weeks at the hotel. It looks like you were able to experience our new menu and were able to utilize the nearby restaurants and city parks. We hope to see you again during your next training period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
884 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
328 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Address: 350 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Hotel
Hilton Altamonte Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing