We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, depending on where your room is” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Oxford, AL
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice place, depending on where your room is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a room on the Executive Floor (7). Nice that they offered some perks; however, they didn't keep things stocked for breakfast or snacks. There was a soccer tournament going on, which they more than knew about. My hubby tried to get breakfast one morning, but they ran out of food 90 minutes into it and didn't seem to care.

Our room was right across from the ice machine....yes, it was in the hallway with no sound barriers but the door to our room. Needless to say, we didn't get much sleep at all. Aside from the poor placement of the ice, I wish people would think about others....do you really need all that ice at 2am?

They are upgrading the HVAC, but our room didn't have the new system yet. It was quite noisy. Yeah, between the air and ice we had some serious baggage we carried under our eyes

On the bright side, it is a (mostly) modernized hotel with some neat perks. They offered a movie night on the weekends with popcorn!

If we come back to the area, we'd consider staying again....just FAR AWAY from the ice machines.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sayshi2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We understand that a good nights sleep is very important and we apologize that you were unable to maximize your comfort. Your comments are very important to us and we will keep them in mind as we find solutions to the noise caused by the ice machine and AC unit. Although you suffered some disappointments we were happy to hear that you would stay at our hotel during your visit to our area. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    266
    193
    127
    67
See reviews for
209
140
59
460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Hilton in Altamonte Springs (Orlando) is a nice hotel, in a central location. You have just about anything you need nearby -- mall, health food store, Publix (groceries), etc. The only problem is that with all of this, there also comes quite a bit of traffic in the area (especially on the main street, SR 436).

The hotel itself has nice amenities including hot tub, sauna, spa, etc.
The one word of caution I have is to carefully review your bill before checking out. Ours had several errors on it. The front desk staff was wonderful and cleared it right up and were apologetic, but this should NOT have happened in the first place!!

Also, when ordering room service, if paying by credit card, be 'aware'.... the young lady who brought up the tray took the credit card and then said 'I'll be right back' and proceeded to disappear for 10 minutes! This is not a good business practice in my opinion!
(Fortunately, there were no extra charges on the card, and the young lady was quite nice, but I have Not seen this handled in this manner before!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojotrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by using your credit card for room service. We will use your comments as we discuss how to make the process better for the guests that choose not to leave a credit card at the front desk when checking in for incidentals. Thank you for commenting that the hotel is in a great location and has nice amenities. Have a safe Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The Hilton in Altamonte Springs is located directly off the I-4 interstate. If you are looking for a place to stay and are needing a quality, quiet, friendly staff- then you found it! This hotel is all of that and more! Located a few miles east of downtown Orlando. Minutes away from any restaurant you could imagine. Less than a mile from the mall. Overall- a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality of service and products that our hotel has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience, we are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Hilton is north of Orlando. It is a good and solid Hilton hotel, particularly for business travellers. The hotel is in a quiet part north of Orlando. Bit far from all the traditional Disney/Universal attractions. Apart from that, its location is very good. Near I-4 with several malls, restaurants and suburban venues very near.

The hotel has plenty of parking, business center, gym, pool, conference rooms, etc. The hotel lobby greets you with a recently renovated bar and restaurant. The bar staff was very very friendly. The bar is well stocked and serves good food. My highlight of the hotel is the bar and its immediate surrounding area.

I stayed in a Concierge level room. The Concierge level has a great continental breakfast included. In the evenings they set up a small bar with bites to eat. The concierge level lounge staff was very friendly! The room was ample and very comfortable. My only complaint is the size of the bathroom. Very small and cramped.

All in all, a solid Hilton hotel.

Room Tip: Concierge Level worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Hilton in Altamonte Springs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great price value. Our employees appreciate the recognition. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts they are important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICKSBURG
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed on a Saturday night the end of September. Hilton quality hotel. Located in quiet,corporate office neighbothood. Staff very friendly and professional. Price was a deal for Hilton ....Location right off of I-4 with plenty of eating places and bars. rooms clean and comfortable as I would expect from a Hilton. Will definitely stay here again as I stay in Altamonte Springs 2-3 times a year

Room Tip: I have found reservations thru the Hilton site to be the best prices, especially if you are a reward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I apologize for not responsing to your posting earlier than today. We appreciate your comments concerning your stay and are pleased that you found a great value. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. Great for an event. The bar is beautiful as well. The rooms are very clean and nice, and the hotel location is perfect: right off the highway. The only thing I would improve on is the breakfast on the executive floor. It was very minimal and unhealthy compared to other Hilton hotels. Some feggs (fake eggs), bacon, watery coffee and pastries. But overall, my stay was satisfactory. I would stay again.

Side note - I can't have gluten, so the breakfast thing was more bothersome to me than maybe others. I could only have the bacon and some orange juice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsaynd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. Your comments concerning the breakfast choices are important to us and we will use them in order to improve the menu. We appreciate your partronage and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton recently and requested a crib for my child. The man at the front desk could not have been more rude about it. When got in around midnight, I asked the man at the front desk about a crib. He told me he couldn't guarantee one, and it was subject to availability (i was shocked he was being smart with me while im standing there at midnight with a one year old!). I then asked, well is there a crib available for the next like 7 hours? Fast forward to receiving the crib... A wooden tollway crib was brought in by security about 10 minutes later. No sheet for the plastic mattress. But most importantly - I was AFRAID to put my child in it. Slats missing! The whole thing rocked, swayed and shook. If I put my child in that crib we wouldn't ended up at the hospital. I would've called the front desk, but it was late and I really couldn't handle Mr. Personality again that night. So we put baby in the bed and took turns watching him through the night. He did try to climb up on the crib from the outside and got his foot in where the slat was missing.

I took a video of the crib, but unfortunately this review only allows pictures. I've uploaded it to YouTube: http://youtu.be/t0k6ZHc9v0s

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyMouse1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We’re very sorry for the disappointing level of customer service you received at our front desk. Unfriendly staff is not typical at our hotel and I have addressed this issue. We appreciate you alerting us about your experience with the crib and I can assure you that the safety and security of all of our guests is a top priority. We are addressing this as well. I hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area but please feel free to contact me directly if you have any more questions or concerns.


Sincerely,
Frank Cirrincione
407/830-1985
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Address: 350 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Hotel
Hilton Altamonte Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing