We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If quality is what you are looking for-you found it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The Hilton in Altamonte Springs is located directly off the I-4 interstate. If you are looking for a place to stay and are needing a quality, quiet, friendly staff- then you found it! This hotel is all of that and more! Located a few miles east of downtown Orlando. Minutes away from any restaurant you could imagine. Less than a mile from the mall. Overall- a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the quality of service and products that our hotel has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Hilton is north of Orlando. It is a good and solid Hilton hotel, particularly for business travellers. The hotel is in a quiet part north of Orlando. Bit far from all the traditional Disney/Universal attractions. Apart from that, its location is very good. Near I-4 with several malls, restaurants and suburban venues very near.

The hotel has plenty of parking, business center, gym, pool, conference rooms, etc. The hotel lobby greets you with a recently renovated bar and restaurant. The bar staff was very very friendly. The bar is well stocked and serves good food. My highlight of the hotel is the bar and its immediate surrounding area.

I stayed in a Concierge level room. The Concierge level has a great continental breakfast included. In the evenings they set up a small bar with bites to eat. The concierge level lounge staff was very friendly! The room was ample and very comfortable. My only complaint is the size of the bathroom. Very small and cramped.

All in all, a solid Hilton hotel.

Room Tip: Concierge Level worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Hilton in Altamonte Springs. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great price value. Our employees appreciate the recognition. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts they are important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed on a Saturday night the end of September. Hilton quality hotel. Located in quiet,corporate office neighbothood. Staff very friendly and professional. Price was a deal for Hilton ....Location right off of I-4 with plenty of eating places and bars. rooms clean and comfortable as I would expect from a Hilton. Will definitely stay here again as I stay in Altamonte Springs 2-3 times a year

Room Tip: I have found reservations thru the Hilton site to be the best prices, especially if you are a reward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

I apologize for not responsing to your posting earlier than today. We appreciate your comments concerning your stay and are pleased that you found a great value. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel is beautiful. Great for an event. The bar is beautiful as well. The rooms are very clean and nice, and the hotel location is perfect: right off the highway. The only thing I would improve on is the breakfast on the executive floor. It was very minimal and unhealthy compared to other Hilton hotels. Some feggs (fake eggs), bacon, watery coffee and pastries. But overall, my stay was satisfactory. I would stay again.

Side note - I can't have gluten, so the breakfast thing was more bothersome to me than maybe others. I could only have the bacon and some orange juice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaynd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay. Your comments concerning the breakfast choices are important to us and we will use them in order to improve the menu. We appreciate your partronage and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton recently and requested a crib for my child. The man at the front desk could not have been more rude about it. When got in around midnight, I asked the man at the front desk about a crib. He told me he couldn't guarantee one, and it was subject to availability (i was shocked he was being smart with me while im standing there at midnight with a one year old!). I then asked, well is there a crib available for the next like 7 hours? Fast forward to receiving the crib... A wooden tollway crib was brought in by security about 10 minutes later. No sheet for the plastic mattress. But most importantly - I was AFRAID to put my child in it. Slats missing! The whole thing rocked, swayed and shook. If I put my child in that crib we wouldn't ended up at the hospital. I would've called the front desk, but it was late and I really couldn't handle Mr. Personality again that night. So we put baby in the bed and took turns watching him through the night. He did try to climb up on the crib from the outside and got his foot in where the slat was missing.

I took a video of the crib, but unfortunately this review only allows pictures. I've uploaded it to YouTube: http://youtu.be/t0k6ZHc9v0s

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommyMouse1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We’re very sorry for the disappointing level of customer service you received at our front desk. Unfriendly staff is not typical at our hotel and I have addressed this issue. We appreciate you alerting us about your experience with the crib and I can assure you that the safety and security of all of our guests is a top priority. We are addressing this as well. I hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area but please feel free to contact me directly if you have any more questions or concerns.


Sincerely,
Frank Cirrincione
407/830-1985

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A little outside Orlando, but well worth it if you don't mind the drive. The hotel staff was exceptional and the room was 4 star! Near shopping and dining. It was about 20 minutes to downtown Orlando; about 40 minutes to Disney.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I am always pleased to read that a guests has given us an opportunity to serve when in the Orlando area, even though we may be a short drive to their intended destinations while in town. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and commenting on the value and service you received. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

What can I say, from top to bottom the Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs was everything you could ask for... super helpful and friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable accommodations, children friendly, CLEAN and
We got in late and we had an alert and welcoming staff that were terrific and after a really good night sleep and great breakfast in the morning another patient staff member “walked us through all of the tourist places to see, etc.
Staying here is a no-brainer and if/when I come back to Orlando, this will be the no-brainer hotel that we will stay at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunSholom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at the Hilton in Altamonte Springs. We are looking forward to your next visit were once again we will have the pleasure of making an impressive upon you. Thank you for notices the exceptional efforts of our staff in making your stay a memorable event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
688 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
239 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Address: 350 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $100 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Hotel
Hilton Altamonte Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing