We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here on Sept 11 and found it to be one of the best Hiltons in the area. The staff was fantastic and the location was ideal to both I95 and some great local restaurants. The workroom is outstanding and there are several great running routes, including around a pond about 1/2 mile away. I plan to stay here again when I am in the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We are pleased to read that your stay exceeded your expectations and plan on returning to the hotel during your next visit to our area. Thank you for your comments we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    278
    202
    132
    74
See reviews for
222
144
62
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in July 2012 for business. I had the privilage to stay on the club level and had excellent service! The hotel is clean and comfortable with a very nice bar near the lobby. I am a regular Hilton customer and though this was one of my better Hilton experiences.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Our Executive level is a great value for our guests and I am pleased that you were able to experience the great service and amenities that it has to offer during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintstone
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This organization presented the annual Education Conference : Public Health Nursing: Building Healthier Communities. The Hotel supported the efforts of this conference and non-profit 501(c)(3) organization by setting up the meeting room, provsion of coffee, drinks, and quietly maintaining the room and the box lunch . The speakers were not dissrupted by the hotel staff. The comments from the Conference participants are positive and appreciative. Food was adequate and tasty. Those renting a hotel room did not complain, The rate seemed fair.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racoonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We appreciate the opportunity of hosting your event at the Hilton in Altamonte Springs. The event was a huge success for both the organization and the hotel and we were happy to be a part of it. Thank you for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
379 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The staff at the desk was professional and friendly at all times. Did not go to either the restaurant or hotel. Love the Hilton linens. Bed was extremely comfortable. However, the air conditioning was loud when it came on and would awaken us. Also found the water pressure in the shower to be a bit lacking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
You are pleased to read that you found the staff friendly and helpful and all of us look forward to your next visit. While we want you to continually visit our hotel and experience the linens, Hilton has made it possible for you to purchase the linens for home use at www.hiltontohome.com. Thank you for the comments and we to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Second stay here now and both times very pleased. Rooms clean, lovely bed with fresh white linen as always @ Hilton.
Staff very nice indeed .
Food at the bar is just excellent - didn't eat in the restaurant .
Thanks Altamonte !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRDSKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
You are most welcome and thank you for your comments. We appreciate your continued patronage and we will keep striving to live up to our standards and deliver the service and product that you have come to expect and appreciate. Have a safe Holiday weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here while in town for business. Surprising under 90 dollar price is a nice surprise for such a beautiful property. Great rooms, great staff, and very quiet for a hotel theming with tourists. Mot even the long wait for coffee at yhe in hotel sbux could ruin this experience. Definitely a top pick!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obi1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
We were pleased to read your comments concerning your stay at the Hilton in Altamonte Springs. Our Cool Beans coffe shop is a hot commodity and we were happy to read that you visited it during your stay. We offer a great price/value and appreciate that you were able to get one of our special rates for your stay. Keep on the look out for similar specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The room was an average hotel room. The views from everywhere on the second floor were of the roof. Even by the elevator there were lots of windows looking out onto the ugly flat roof. The pool area was ok but not well lit. The whirlpool didn't whirl and wasn't very warm. The restaurant was extremely over-priced (which is probably why it was empty at breakfast). There was one person on staff who seemed to make it a point to get in my way every time I walked by the front desk.

Room Tip: The beds are comfortable but that's about the only good thing I can say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCirrincione, General Manager at Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we apologize that some aspects of your stay was not up to your expectations. We are open to any suggestion that you may have to improve the appearance of the roof top on the second floor, we have tossed around many ideas but none have been viable yet. Between our restaurant and Cool Bean Coffe Shop we offer a wide variety of breakfast choices starting from $3.00 and going to up $12.00, but reading your comments have prompted a discussion on valued menu choices. We were pleased to read that you found our beds comfortable, we all know that a good nights sleep is important. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Address: 350 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5297
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Hotel Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Hotel
Hilton Altamonte Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing