We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altamonte Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Altamonte Springs(Altamonte Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
81
106
134
135
189
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
106
134
135
189
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 645 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

When I made our reservations for two nights - the room price was $69 - upon check out one night was $69.00 second night $139.99 - The room was worth $69.00 (you get what you pay for)but at $139.00 a complete scam / rip off.! Unfortunately when we checked in I did not read the check in card line by line just initial where i was told . At check out -When I questioned the front desk clerk why i was charged a different price for the second night , she appeared bored. Just repeated the front desk manager was the only one who could help me. After several days of hunting the front desk manager down. She was rude and unhelpful kept insisting I made the reservation for one night and just stayed over on our own the second night . Which is ludicrous when my husband was attending a two day training seminar in the hotel. The reservation was for two nights! Still considering whether to refute the charges on the credit card. Read every thing you sign line by line slowly and carefully . I believe they are running a scam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djbn1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJPOrlando, Front Office Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello djbn1006,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately during special events in the Orlando area our rates increase. If your reservation was made before the rates increased then we would honor the rate you were given for the number of nights you reserved. If you decide to stay-over longer than you initial reservation was made for then you will be charged the best available rate. The Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Orlando North is in no way running a scam or ripping people off. Again, we do appreciate your honest review. We hope that the next time you are in the Orlando are you choose to stay with us.

Have a wonderful day,

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel expecting it to be average from the reviews I read on Trip Advisor - I was pleasantly surprised!

We booked into the hotel around 6pm, when we went to the room we were allocated we found it wide open and in the midst of a good cleaning (mattresses upturned etc.) Not overly impressed but understanding these thing happen we went to the front desk to inform them, the very helpful lady that checked us in then upgraded us to an executive suite for our trouble. This was both unnecessary and kind, and we were so grateful!

The room we were then allocated was great - tastefully decorated, very clean and with spacious. We had a Keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave - all of which worked well and were sparkling clean. When the plug in the bathroom stuck, we told the front desk and by our return that evening that was fixed.

The breakfast - is probably not a huge spread by American standards. We found it perfectly sufficient! In the hot option there was: eggs, sausages, hashbrowns, english muffins, gravy. There was also fruit and cereals with several juices and the normal hot drinks.

Overall, I really positive experience. Minor issues that if dealt with poorly by staff would have left a bitter taste were dealt with such speed, efficiency and grace that they became irrelevant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorbs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJPOrlando, Front Office Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Hello gorbs87,

Thank you for your honest review. I am so sorry that you were accidentally checked in to a room that we were still in the process of deep cleaning. We do this to ensure that the cleanliness of our rooms are upheld to the highest standards possible. I am glad the front desk personnel on duty was able to quickly move you and upgrade you due to the inconvenience. Even though you had a few minor issues, I am glad to hear that you still had a very pleasant stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Have a great day!

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJPOrlando, Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJPOrlando, Manager at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews