We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Altamonte Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very convenient to many restaurants. Friday breakfast was fine...Saturday was not acceptable. The girls working were doing all in their power to keep up with the demand but it didn't happen. No coffee, no hot breakfast, etc. I'd still stay there again but just do Saturday breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 644 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SCOTT F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

For the positive, our room was large with one kingsize bed and a sofa (which we did not have time to use). The bed appeared to be comfortable at first, but alas it was an OLD bed that sunk on one side, but to freshen it there was a (pillow top) cover added to smooth the surface out. LInens were extra clean. No our bathroom was NOT large. Even though we had a reservation and would be checking in, the refrigerator was turned off therefore our drinks we brought with us got to room temperature before the refrigerator had a chance to cool down. The coffepot handle was so loose that I was afraid it might fall off and the coffee would burn me. The coffee and accessories were totally undrinkable. Thankfully there was a hot breakfast, but again no coffee in the karaffs. ??? So many were waiting for coffee that our breakfast was nearly eaten before there was enough coffee to serve everybody. The hotel was totally booked for the night. Did the front desk inform the kitchen so they would have an opportunity to be prepared?
The orange juice was not real which I find odd that Florida groves surround Orlando and the hotel served fake juice. While in the dining area for breakfast, many of the overnighters commented on the womans screams at 3:30 AM following a crash outside by the swimming pool. Too cold to swim there in January. This was followed by a screech of tires from the parking lot on the other side of the rooms. We were waiting for an ambulance to arrive, thinking someone must have been badly hurt. Nothing followed. Unnerving. When I commented to the lobby staff (one on duty), she knew nothing about it? Guess she doesn't stay there. The staff at the desk and in the dining room were extremely busy, polite enough but things were not efficient since they must have been short staffed. The evening meal was extremly mediocre! Couldn't eat much of it. Had to ask for napkins, tartar sauce, sugar, only one waitress on duty who was pleasant, but running around trying to accomodate.
Our room was on the second floor down near the pet walk area. Almost got sick from the smell from the outside dog/cat bathroom. The place needed cleaning up!!!!!1
A large nightclub, have to stay or pay place. Whew! Guess I will go back to La Quinta next visit.

Room Tip: What spa/jacuzzi. None was offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When we checked in we were greeted by a desk clerk that had to be called from the back room. She was not happy. While normal hotels allow some leeway in checking in, she was firm that we could not move into our room until 4:00 PM.....no exception. The lobby was fairly clean but the halls had not been vacuumed that day. I have stayed at many hotels in my time and often they have apples or cookies for guests in the evening. Not even a cup of coffee or tea was visible in the lobby. The rooms ar clean but are staring to show their age. I think we will stay at Hampton Inn from now on.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

NIGHTCLUB IS SO LOUD, YOU CAN'T SLEEP!
UNSAFE!
Will never stay again!
Keys never work.
Trashy facility.
Why have a nightclub on the property when it disturbs your guest from sleep?
What are the owners thinking?....they're thinking of themselves and the almighty dollar!
WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#7 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altamonte Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altamonte Hotel & Suites

Address: 230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 (Formerly Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $67 - $1,501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Altamonte Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Altamonte Hotel & Suites, ideally located near Orlando and all the fun and excitement this amazing area has to offer, including Disney World, The Orlando Museum of Art and the Orlando Science Center. At Altamonte Hotel & Suites, our friendly and professional staff speak your language and are always happy to assist you. Our amenities include a gorgeous outdoor pool with a shimmering waterfall, and our on-site fitness center is open 24-hours so you’ll never miss a workout. Our spacious guest rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet, with free Wi-Fi so you’ll always be connected to home or the office, plush beds with plenty of fluffy pillows, and a microwave as well as a mini-fridge. For affordable accommodations that feel like home, contact us today and make your reservation at Altamonte Hotel & Suites, the hotel of choice in the Orlando area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Altamonte Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing