We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't trust the website or Southwest website.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altamonte Hotel and Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Altamonte Hotel and Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Lee, Massachusetts
1 review
“Don't trust the website or Southwest website.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel, although a good hotel, is now involved in a bait and switch. they have a promotional rate of $55.20 on their website when you stay several days. I thought I would get that rate, but was told that the offer ended a few minutes ago when my credit card wouldn't go through. They offered me my room at the full rate of $69.00 a night if I wanted it. I declined and waited a week and checked again. Same rate on the web site, same pitch when I called This time there were no more rooms available at that price. I'm staying at the Ramada across the street, where the rates are as advertised and cheaper than the "special" at Hojo's. Pity for them that I'm going to my son's wedding and several other family members have asked where I would stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    105
    132
    127
    176
See reviews for
237
108
53
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Fl.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel needs a lot of work. The keys for the doorsdidn't work at all. For my door it took me from 10 to 20 tries to get it open. I sure hope the business I was on don't have their meeting there next year. I was told you gave them a good deal for your hotel rooms but the rest was terrible. The ceiling fell ib in the resturant, Young people had a party the last night I was there and there was beer bottles, food garbage all over because of them. The people I came in contact with were very nice and tried to help us out. I would praise your help. Elevators sisn't aleays work but they tried to keep them up. This hotel really needs an overhaul soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I used to come and stay at this facility when it used to be the Holiday Inn, and never had any issues with my stay. First of all, the room had a bad mildew smell, there were roaches all over the room. I called the front desk and was moved to another room and it smell like mildew too. I suffer from allergies so it was a disaster, but I left it like that.

I don't know who owns this Hotel, but my advise is you need to invest on this hotel, because is falling apart.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel three times to attend a conference. The first year there were homeless people approaching guests for hand outs.
The second year the hotel had installed security doors that required a room key to get to the room areas. However I had a trailer stolen from the parking lot and my vehicle was vandalized with the gas tank punctured. The hotel had security cameras but not in the area that I had parked. No hotel employee noted that the parking lot I was using had no security cameras.
The third year ( last week) the security doors were never locked, even after it was brought to the attention of the hotel staff. A guest was mugged in the parking lot aroung 9 am. This is the last time I will attend the conference at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the building without outside entrances are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonniebgood51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJPOrlando, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear guest,

I sincerely apologize for your experience. There was an ownership and management change at the beginning of last year. During that time we have made quite an effort to improve the property and increase guest satisfaction. After the change, we did indeed add security doors around the hotel. During your stay several years ago, we were not here so I cannot tell you why or how anyone homeless would have approached you, we certainly keep a vigilant eye here and we haven't had any similar issues. As for the person who was mugged by a patron of McDonalds in broad daylight (this happened in the afternoon), we can't control that; the owner of the hotel personally consoled the guest when she walked through the entrance and even gave her a free stay since her home had burned down and the Red Cross could not assist her further. It's truly a shame that we live in such a world, but to vilify the hotel and its staff when it does everything possible to help those less fortunate, that sir, is wrong. As for your trailer being stolen, your car being vandalized, and the gas tank being punctured, the police department can verify that we haven't had any similar problems and intend on keeping our hotel secure to the best of our abilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTEREACH, NY
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed at this site 10 years ago, Must say it was much improved,
It is a valued place to stay.
The pool is impressive, Did not dine there, but there is a nice lounge,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Enjoyed everything about the place and would stay again. Food was good and rooms were very quiet. The pool was very refreshing after a day of work. Happy hour helped too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed in the Diamond bldg even tho it added $20 to the night. Def worth it. Very nice room with 2 queen beds and couch and chair. Everything clean and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank NaplesMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altamonte Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altamonte Hotel and Suites

Property: Altamonte Hotel and Suites
Address: 230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 (Formerly Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Altamonte Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Altamonte Hotel and Suites is located in the Altamonte Springs/North Orlando area, just one mile from the Uptowne Altamonte shopping and dining district. Conveniently located just off Interstate 4, guests will enjoy very easy access to Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, the Orlando Convention Center, Daytona Beach, and Tampa. Our comfortable rooms include free wifi, color cable television, air conditioning, microwave and mini/fridge, with private bath, two doubles beds, or king with sleeper sofa, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and Keurig coffee makers. Our rates also include complimentary continental breakfast daily. Property amenities include complimentary high-speed internet, 24-hr business center, exercise room, free parking for cars and buses, coin-operated guest laundry, and outdoor waterfall pool. We are just minutes away from Altamonte Mall, cinema, miniature golf, restaurants, and shopping venues. Whether your needs are for a banquet, meeting room, family reunion, or sporting event, our 6400 square feet of flexible meeting space make for an ideal location for your function. The Altamonte Hotel and Suites will assist you in planning the perfect event, with impeccable service, at a very competitive rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Altamonte Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing