We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for the value and the pool waterfall is unique and gorgeous.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Altamonte Hotel and Suites
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
1 review
“Great place to stay for the value and the pool waterfall is unique and gorgeous.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We needed an inexpensive place to stay while we were vacationing and visiting family. The employees were nice and courteous. The complimentary continental breakfast was average. We would stay again when we visit our family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willism0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    105
    133
    130
    184
See reviews for
243
112
54
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We started out in room 139 (King size bed with sofa bed), first thing we noticed when walking in, was a musty smell. I walk over to turn the light on for the bathroom, it doesn't work. I pick up two DIFFERENT phones to call the front desk, neither works, so we decided to tuff it out for the night and make the best of things. It was a smoking room, no ashtray, had to use a cup with water. We go to sit on the sofa and watch TV, it is so damp in the room from the A/C that the sofa felt wet. We decided to move to the bed, same problem. It did not give a very good nights sleep. Also, when taking a shower, no water pressure. When we got up the next day, all of our clothes were damp from it being so moist!

The next day we headed out early and returned late. I had to walk to the front desk, since neither phone worked, on the complete other side of the building. Explain all that is wrong with the room. He apoligized and offered another room, so I accept and at 1 am we are finally moving our things to room 147 a few rooms down. Needless to say, it was pointless. First thing I notice when we walk in, a bug crawling accross the floor. I look in the garbage, there is still garbage in the can!! This room did have an ashtray.....A DIRTY ONE!! Same smell as the last room, we actually had to turn off the A/C to prevent the bed from becoming damp like the last one. Checkout time was Noon, on our last day we decided to sleep in a little however the hotel staff decided we didn't need to. At 8:45 AM I hear a pounding on our door, I try to ignore it however it just keeps coming. I open the door to find a hotel worker with a clipboard, she woke us up just to ask if we were checking out that morning. Is that not what my reservations say?!?!?! There was no need to wake me when you could have just looked at your clip board. Never even apoligized for waking us. I would never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_81_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJPOrlando, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
While it was sad to have spoken to you under these circumstances, i'm glad we were able to make things up to you afterward. I have met with the housekeeping staff to remind them that they should not disturb guests early in the morning and to call the front desk to ensure they do not disturb sleeping guests.

Leigh, feel free to contact me when you're ready to visit again, and we will certainly ensure that your next stay is comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We held our family reunion at this wonderful hotel last weekend. Although the decor is a little out dated over all hotel was nice. Check in was quick and the customer service was great. The hot breakfast was wonderful each morning we stayed and the ladies working the breakfast were so helpful and polite. There was one person that it felt like she was just there working for us. She served our dinner that we had, then greeted us bright and early for breakfast and back again to check on us when we had our cookout it felt like she was part of our family. After getting feedback from my family the only complaint we would have was the pool. We had a pool party and the pool was green, but since everyone assured us that it was safe we were still able to enjoy the day. Overall our stay was great! And the people were great!

Room Tip: The rooms with the indoor hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ari2762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I am a frequent traveler. This has got to be on the top of anyone's list of being HORRIFIC!!!
#1. The room was DIRTY!!! Hair in the bathroom EVERYWHERE. After realizing that I didn't have much time before my event to change rooms, I went to the front desk and discussed my issues with a manager. I requested for the room to be re-cleaned while I was attending my event. After coming back from my event, and 'supposedly' the room being re-cleaned...came to still a dirty room. You might say that my standards might be too aggressive. But think about walking into a room where you still find hair that does not belong to you, not only in the bathroom, but also on the microwave. I preferred for my food and drinks to go rotten and warm than to place anything in the refrigerator. I was afraid to open the refrigerator, after what I just saw on the microwave and the bathroom.
#2. The room was near the pool. VERY NOISY!!! I recommend for anyone not to request a room near the pool. Especially since there is a club on the facility. You will not get any sleep :(.
#3. This is the best one. I paid for a room with a king size bed and a sofa bed. After returning from our event, we immediately called the front desk for some bedding for the sofa bed. I was told that they DID NOT have any sheets, blankets or pillows. They informed me that they got hit with a large 'family reunion' and they took all of their extra beddings. REALLY!!!!! Hotels know in advance if they are going to have a large crew, which they knew. They should be prepared to accomodate ALL guests. Especially if offering rooms with a sofa bed. Needless to say that we were not able to utilize the sofa bed and we all shared one bed.
So you see....I don't think that I am being unreasonable when I say: Think about staying in this hotel before booking! It was DIRTY!!! It was NOISY!!! Unless you don't mind those things. But if you are looking for a clean and quiet room...you will NOT find it at this HOTEL!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mariay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed for a week on vacation to be close to family who live in the area. The hotel and pool were nice for the price we paid. The pool was very large and had plenty of room for swimmers even on the weekend when the hotel was booked. We actually stayed at the hotel 1 day to swim in the pool instead of going to an Orlando attraction. We had a King with sofa sleeper room. The room was spacious and clean. It was serviced daily. We had a room that opened into the courtyard which was nice to keep an eye on the door if all family memebers didn't want to go down to the pool. I will be staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy40342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I don't know who these people are writing all the WONDERFUL reviews of this dump, but they certainly didn't stay in the same hotel I did. My sister and I, with our two young children, reserved a room over the phone while still at a Disney Park. We drove in at 8 pm, and were not expecting what we found. Check-in was the normal, and we were given room 239 on the opposite end of the building. After parking, our first red flag was the group of juvenile delinquents running back and forth on the balcony cussing at the top of their lungs. I shrugged it off and proceeded to unload our luggage and go up to our room.

I should have backed right out the door and asked for my money back. The air conditioning was running on low, because when you turned it up, there was a very loud noise emitting from it. The carpet was horribly stained and the room had a humidity level that was off the charts. After spending a short time in the room, we discovered that bed linen, the carpet, chair, EVERYTHING in the room was moist from the humidity emitting from the AC unit.

We were very tired and had an early flight the next morning, so we decided to tough it out. That was a big mistake. After dressing the boys down for bed and doing nightly toiletries, I discovered that the bathroom walls were covered in what could only be BOOGERS that someone had lovingly wiped all around and no maid could be bothered to clean. After I threw up, I proceeded to the wet bed. A restless night was spent, but thank god that the AC was loud since it ALMOST drowned out the sound of the hoodlums partying all around us. NEVER AGAIN. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you want a GOOD ROOM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmesW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJPOrlando, General Manager at Altamonte Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize if our other guests offended you, while we try our best to make all of our guests stays are comfortable, at times, some guests can ruin other guests' stays. I reviewed the issues in your room to ensure the next guest doesn't have the same issues in the future; we do our best to ensure the air conditioning works properly, however we cannot always control the weather, which has certainly been abnormal this summer. As for the stains in the bathroom, we were unable to locate the stains you mentioned, but nonetheless our housekeeping team has been refreshed on the proper procedures for cleaning guest baths and rooms.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you're looking for an average hotel within 30 minutes of attractions and/or beaches, this could be the place. Reasonable prices, therefore reasonable service. I was very surprised that with a hotel almost filled with a sports team - uncontrollable at times - I did not hear a thing. Granted,I was in the "executive wing", but had a family of small Muskateers next door and did not hear a thing. This, to me, rates it high.
As they do have fridge, microvave, etc, the roaches can arrive. Only found and klilled one.
They do not have "Do not disturb" or "Don't need my room done up", so ask when you check in and housekeeping will send up one. I found I needed it for my first couple of days when my sleep patterns were off.
The plusses were that it was located half an hour from everything, Florida Mall, Disney, Universal, ESPN Wide World of Sports - where were needed to be. The Altamonte Mall is just across the street. There are all your major Fast-Food establishments right there. There is a WalMart and Target just up the road, a Walgreens as part of the property,
Also, you exit the property - as you are right at the I-4 - take the sign to Daytona and on your way there is a beach before Daytona called New Sym...don't have the map in front of me, but very similar to Daytona, drive the beach, however not as touristie (ph).
Found though, it must be a hotel that gives great group rates for all the teams that were there.

Room Tip: As mentioned above, the "executive" side of the hotel was best for me. There is no view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilafinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
284 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altamonte Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altamonte Hotel and Suites

Property: Altamonte Hotel and Suites
Address: 230 W State Road 436, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4223 (Formerly Altamonte Springs Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Altamonte Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Altamonte Hotel and Suites is located in the Altamonte Springs/North Orlando area, just one mile from the Uptowne Altamonte shopping and dining district. Conveniently located just off Interstate 4, guests will enjoy very easy access to Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World, the Orlando Convention Center, Daytona Beach, and Tampa. Our comfortable rooms include free wifi, color cable television, air conditioning, microwave and mini/fridge, with private bath, two doubles beds, or king with sleeper sofa, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and Keurig coffee makers. Our rates also include complimentary continental breakfast daily. Property amenities include complimentary high-speed internet, 24-hr business center, exercise room, free parking for cars and buses, coin-operated guest laundry, and outdoor waterfall pool. We are just minutes away from Altamonte Mall, cinema, miniature golf, restaurants, and shopping venues. Whether your needs are for a banquet, meeting room, family reunion, or sporting event, our 6400 square feet of flexible meeting space make for an ideal location for your function. The Altamonte Hotel and Suites will assist you in planning the perfect event, with impeccable service, at a very competitive rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Altamonte Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Altamonte Springs
Clarion Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing