We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I only spent one night here, but wish it could have been more. I had a GREAT room! Large bathroom/dressing area, wonderful bed, nice kitchen, and...a FIREPLACE! Breakfast was pretty good, very busy, but this is Orlando and it was Saturday morning. It is not in the heart of Orlando, but it is easy to get around and conveniently located. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    37
    19
    16
See reviews for
84
31
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Not my favorite chain... felt like I was in a renovated old apartment complex. We were there for a college soccer showcase and this setup is not for groups who travel together and eat together. not in the best area of town.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank crouellette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We drove to Central Florida from Ohio to visit a very sick relative and decided to stay in town for two weeks. And we had a small dog to take with us . The Residence Inn was close by, and was one of the best hotels that we found online using Trip Advisor. For us, the kitchenette was a real big plus.

Very accommodating staff , standard breakfast and reception in the evening. Swimming pool and basketball court, but no workout facility. I think with some creative imagination, staff could establish one on site.

Good Indian restaurant close by, and also a Perkins and First Watch for breakfast . Chipotle very near.

For the price, great value .( $75 fee for dogs.)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I agree with most of the reviews on here. Property is a but older, but well maintained and awesome if you need a lot of space! We had the 2 bedroom (one is an open loft) 2 bathroom. 2 kind beds and a queen pull out couch. 3 tvs' full kitchen, breakfast bar area, fireplace. Just a lot of room to spread out. Lower level bedroom is huge with a desk, upstairs bathroom has toilet and shower in a separate room from the sink - makes getting ready with 2 people a breeze. My family of 6 would fair well in these units. Grounds are well maintained with good lighting. Hotel is a "townhouse" style set up. With 2 bedroom units only available upstairs. Pool and courtyard areas for group relaxing and an above average free breakfast offering. Happy hour Mon-Thurs with drinks and snacks. Just off I-4 - we were about 10 minutes north of Downtown Orlando. about 30 minutes to Disney - without traffic. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms only available upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siestaclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff I, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your feedback. Hope you come back to the area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this property for a night away and we were pleasantly surprised. It is an older property, but don't let that fool you. The rooms were spotless and well cared for. The staff was friendly and the price was great. This will definitely be our place to stay for our night out from now on. Good job guys!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PHF79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff I, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you back with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We have stayed at this Residence Inn in the past, and a recent visit confirmed our feelings that this is the best hotel deal in the Winter Park area. It is clean, well kempt, convenient to I-4, and comfortable. A bit hard to locate behind some other businesses on the first street West of the I-4 interchange, but not really a problem. If you are going North (East) on I-4, be ready to make a quick Right after you get off the Interstate.

Our room on this visit (early November 2013) even had a wood-burning fireplace for those cold Winter evenings. And don't kid yourselves, we get really cold Winter evenings in Central Florida, so a wood fire would be really cozy. I think you can buy bags of logs at the nearby supermarket, enough for one evening.

Even the TV worked correctly, not something we can say about some motels we have stayed at in the recent past. And the HVAC was not one of those bottom-of-the-line units we associate with Comfort Inns. It worked the way a hotel HVAC system is supposed to work. What more can we say.

A complete kitchen, with full-sized stove and fridge. The shop in the lobby has plenty of frozen dinner choices if you get in late and are too tired to go out.

BUT, there is a really good Italian just around the corner, Silvano's, which is within easy walking distance. Or there is a good Indian restaurant next door to that one.

The staff were invariably friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was ample and fine for a motel free breakfast (what more can one say?) No complaints.

And the price was much lower than similar places - very competitive.

We recommend this place to anyone seeking lodging in the North Orlando area.

Room Tip: This is a two-story Residence Inn, and we asked for and received a ground floor unit in honor of our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff I, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you again for staying with us. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to providing you great service on your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Friendly check in. Front desk, reception and dining area are old in poor condition and not an area were we thought we would enjoy breakfast. Wanted cup of coffee but there was none. Got key went to room. Room was sort of clean but no better shape than lobby. Two large air conditioners outside of bed room window. Lots of noise. Sign on wall advising of minimal hot water. This hotel is not of Marriott quality so we returned and immediately checked out and moved next door to Springhill.

Room Tip: Stay next door and Springhill
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff I, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thanks you very much for your feedback. We are always striving to improve, so we appreciate comments such as yours. I apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. While we do agree that our sister property is quite good, but we do hope you do give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
654 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland

Property: Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Address: 270 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Altamonte Springs Maitland area hotel is an upscale extended stay hotel offering spacious suites with living areas, many with a fireplace; fully equipped kitchens and free high-speed Internet access. Try our daily complimentary full breakfast and Mon-Thurs evenings unwind at our Social Event. Enjoy all of our hotel's amenities when in the Altamonte Springs Maitland area on business or leisure. While close to major Orlando theme parks we are also conveniently located near Amway Arena, home of Orlando Magic; Wekiwa Springs State Park, Orlando Science Center,Cranes Roost Park, Uptown Altamonteand marvelous Florida golf courses. The University of Central Florida is just 15 miles from the Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs hotel. Shop our nearby Altamonte Mall and Simon Seminole Towne Center Mall as well as Orlando's Mall at Millenia and Festival Bay Mall. Residence Inn by Marriott Orlando Altamonte Springs hotel allows you room to relax and work while staying in the Altamonte Springs Maitland area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing