We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for a Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Embassy Suites Altamonte was a nice hotel; very clean and friendly staff. Only problem I experienced was that the in room heating/cooling system didn't raise the temperature of the room higher than 69 degrees. I reported that as I was checking out (only there one night) and was told during the summer the heating element isn't turned on. I could have called the front desk before and they would have been able to call maintenance to fix it. Wish they would have told me that at check in. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. They had a variety of food to choose from and all was pretty tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Well this hotel is speacial to me, i travel to Orlando a few times a year to work, and this is the hotel that i stay in. I usually stay there for 2-3 weeks.
The rooms are huge, you have the bedroom, and a little living room so you can watch TV, work ( you have a table), you have a microwave, refrigirator...
the Bed is King Size, room is really really clean! You get a Wi-Fi ( i get it for free becasue its for work), but the signal is not really good.

The Breakfast is great, a lot of things to choose from.
you have a very good restaurant inside the hotel. and the best thing about this hotel is ... HAPPY HOUR! Between 5-7PM. you can have what ever and how many drinks that you want.

The hotel is really close to the Altamonte Mall, and the cinema and all the shopping center.
You need to have a car if you want to go to Disney but it is 20 minutes drive. Really close!

If you stay there for a long time life me, you can make your own lundry. You have a room for that for 5 USD.

I love this Hotel! love the ataff they are so friendly!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I arrived on Monday for a business meeting. The hotel was clean, and staff greeted promptly. The room was clean, and it was nice to be able to open the balcony doors. Hotel is next to a park with a walking path around a lake, several restaurants and shops, and a movie theater. Comfortable, good location, and great facilities nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim-n_Memphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Normally, we think of Orlando as a vacation spot. We have family there, and needed to travel over 8 hours to attend a funeral. We were thrilled with the quality of everything involved. The breakfast is exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location and was great for my business in town. Several restaurants nearby and easy walk. Lovely little lake with walking trail which was great. Mall not far and an easy walk. Front desk staff were ok, but didn't want to apply my tax exempt from the school for which I work ( argued I had a AAA rate and they could not do it, but a bit more discussion with them seemed to help). Breakfast and manager's reception was nice. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room has lots of space with a homey feel. Comfortable furnishings. Quite rooms, do not hear other doors opening and closing. Kitchenette open and welcoming. Coffee maker in the room. Lobby warm and refreshing, not cold and sterile. Friendly nightly reception. Free Parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tinia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Went for the 4th of July fire works show celebrated on the 3rd at Altamont springs. The stay and experience was exceptional as always, I love this hotel chain and seek it out when and where ever I travel. Thanks Embassy Suites your the BEST!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
918 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte ...
#7 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $148 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing