We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Enjoyed my Stay at this hotel! It’s right in front of the lake. Their staff was very cordial. Our room was clean. We truly enjoyed the views of the lake from the balcony. It’s walking distance from the mall and movie theater. I was never bored; there are plenty of things to do either at the hotel or around it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    309
    194
    113
    78
See reviews for
429
200
48
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel accommodations were extremely nice. Stayed in a lot of Embassy Suites throughout the US and this is by far one of the nicest. Staff was wonderful, evening reception was just what one needed after a long day and waking up to have breakfast cooked to order was a great way to start the morning. The hotels location at Crane's Roost in Altamonte Springs just invites you to relax. The lakes path is great for jogging, walking or riding. Or if you just want to take an easy stroll. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I recently attended a conference at the Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando-North and what a great stay it was. The staff was friendly. The accommodations were spot on. The complementary breakfast was far beyond the "continental breakfast" offered by other hotel chains. Eggs and omelets cooked to order, bacon, sausage, hash browns, grits bagels, cereal, fruit. Plus endless cups of coffee and juice. In the evening they have a cocktail reception for their guests. My room was spacious and very clean.

But what I liked about this hotel was there were plenty of nearby restaurants within five minutes drive which is nice if you're attending a conference and the lunch break is an hour. Behind the hotel is a boardwalk which provides a nice walk around the lake in the evening when it gets a bit cooler.

Now this hotel may be a bit of a drive if you're in Orlando to visit Disney World or Universal Studios but if you're looking to hold a conference or a workshop for your organization, this hotel is a winner!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north and south are away from the elevators. The elevators are not loud and the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 2:30 am quite tired. Everything was ready for us and we were able to get to bed quite quickly. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Great breakfast and cocktail reception.. Recommend this hotel for a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

visited this hotel for an in-service training. Everything they have to offer is great from their complimentary breakfast to their happy hour and resturant. The staff is so very nice and curteous making sure you have everything that you want or need. The rooms are great and very clean. Plenty of room to relax. You will definitely enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The lobby of this hotel is very inviting. However do not be fooled by the initial appearance. If you are OCD, like I am, the bathroom was less than orderly and in need of maintenance. The check-in staff was nice and at my departure, I advised the staff member or my dissatisfaction. However, he did not address the situation, via offering a comment card, discussion with the manager or offering any other option. He apologized, some what genuinely and went back to the back room where he had emerged from after I rang the bell at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Danashari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
239 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We spent a single night here and found the room to be spacious and very clean. We enjoyed both the evening drinks and snacks as well as the full breakfast. The omelet station was particularly appreciated. This would be a great choice for larger families. The hotel was also within close distance of shops and restaurants. We had an enjoyable walk to dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissaJ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing