We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I gave this an average rating but its actually good, not very good but good.
I wish there was a good option. This location is typical of this chain. Rooms are big and clean, the fee breakfast is good as well. The location was good for our travel plans. The staff was good, all very friendly.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    330
    207
    121
    84
See reviews for
465
213
52
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I asked for a room in the top floor and maybe they don't use these that often but the room was stale, there were spider webs on the drapes and there were two hornet nests in the balcony. I think this hotel has been deteriorating lately.

The location is very convenient as you can walk or jog around a lake and it is full of people until late in the evening, you can also walk to restaurants and shops, and it is also very close to I-4 exit.

The service was o.k. when I checked in I was not acknowledged as a Hilton Gold member and I was given an inferior room until I show my credentials, then it was no problem getting me the top floor as I had requested.

Room Tip: Try not to face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_R33480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Embassy with our baseball team. Had a fantabulous time. Complimentary drinks 5:30-7:30pm team parents had a wonderful time chatting in a comfortable environment. The boys had a great time at the pool and outside park. Can't wait to go back. You'll Definitely get your monies worth!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is by far the WORST Embassy Suites we have ever used! Why do they have "guest laundry" signs leading you around the hotel to non-existent laundry facilities? When the front desk clerk directed me to the 2nd floor, I refused to use the laundry because the room was actually flooded! When we discovered the skim milk on the breakfast buffet was spoiled, I told a busboy, "Just to let you know, the skim milk in the carafe is spoiled". His reply: "Have you ever had skim milk before?" Seriously? I'm not sure which of these takes the cake, though: the unattached toilet seat or the maintenance guy in the elevator with a huge can of ROACH spray. Oh. my. word. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose room 608....it's next to the vending machines and the roof exhaust which is REA...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank theDR101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent all around service and facilities. Complete healthy breakfast and reception daily. The room service is really good and the restaurant is excellent.The location is terrific on SR 436 RIGHT OFF I-4. I travel often to Altamonte Springs and have visited the best hotels in the area and prefer the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The property is what you expect with an Embassy Suites. The room was clean, breakfast is great. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were fantastic. The only downside to the hotel was on my first night. There were people trimming trees and it started at 6 AM. Every time they moved the cherry picker, their truck would beep. It was highly annoying and the hotel didn't seem to know anything about it.

The location makes this hotel much better that it would be otherwise. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. If you need to be in north Orlando, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, select a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikiwhite69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a "no surprises" property - very dependable. Clean, good servcie, nice facility. Next time won't accept a room so close to the elevators (noise). Complimentary cooked breakfast is great. Love walking around the lake to wake up in the morning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Archie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,098 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing