We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Location makes it better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Arlington, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Location makes it better”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The property is what you expect with an Embassy Suites. The room was clean, breakfast is great. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were fantastic. The only downside to the hotel was on my first night. There were people trimming trees and it started at 6 AM. Every time they moved the cherry picker, their truck would beep. It was highly annoying and the hotel didn't seem to know anything about it.

The location makes this hotel much better that it would be otherwise. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. If you need to be in north Orlando, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, select a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kikiwhite69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    332
    207
    121
    84
See reviews for
466
213
52
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a "no surprises" property - very dependable. Clean, good servcie, nice facility. Next time won't accept a room so close to the elevators (noise). Complimentary cooked breakfast is great. Love walking around the lake to wake up in the morning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Archie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel and staff were great. Conference room was sufficient. I enjoyed relaxing by walking around the lake. Awesome location. The only thing I didn't care for was the bed which is a huge deal to me. It was a little firmer than I care for. I'm a pillowtop person.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I recently stayed in Altamonte Springs on what suppose to be a weekend getaway. It turned out to be a horrible trip. The best part of my trip was this hotel, the staff is super friendly, the suite was large, my view was awesome, and the breakfast was delicious. When I was making the reservation I requested a high floor and I was placed on the top floor. I was also impressed with the security. I woke up around 2:30AM on Saturday morning went out in the hallway and found 2 security men walking the hotel from floor to floor. This hotel cares about the safety of their guest. I don't know the next time I will go to Orlando/Altamonte Springs again, but if I do I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view of Cranes Roost park, it is worth it, if not get a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeroCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Once again, Embassy Suites did not let me down. I picked this hotel because I was going to have a family reunion in the area. I took advantage of the reunion and went to the themes parks. It's very important to know that If you are going to the themes parks its like 30 minutes away and like an hour during the rush hour. Other than that, this place it's awesome! Spacious suites, clean rooms, and nice service. The breakfast is free with a lot of choices. The only problem I found out was that they did not have to many tables to eat. Maybe because I went during the spring break. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diaz1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of Embassy suites and this one was by far the friendliest location I've visited but it is getting a bit tired. Check in was smooth and there were no problems with anything in the hotel. The breakfast staff were friendly and helpful and my omelet was outstanding! My room was not very clean having hair on the floor and in the shower. The windows had smears on them and the bathroom fixtures were showing their age. The linens and pillows were great but the towels, cutlery and hair dryer were worn out. It was a fair value but needs an update!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broward County, FL
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here on business. I have been here a few times. It's not a hotel for the theme parks per se as you are about 30 miles from Disney and about 15 from Seaworld/Universal. However, it is right in a nice area along SR 436 with shops/restaurants etc and its great for a business meeting. It's a nice view and walking area to the rear over a lake and the hotel has a nice indoor pool/spa. The rooms were clean, the linens fresh, and the staff was great. The morning breakfast is good (I got a custom omelette) and fresh, coffee is available most of the morning. The meeting rooms were fine and they give you a welcome basket with some snacks and water. Checking in was quick and efficient. The rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyfan_35_years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
669 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,099 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing