We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Check in process was quick and easy for Hilton honors members (which I am so it was awesome.) Also, we really enjoy the Managers cocktail hour (which was actually 2 hours of free drinks.) I travel frequently and I am impressed at how clean the room was. Very nice hotel with a large heated indoor pool. We did have several problems with the hotel. We called down to request a razor and shaving cream at 2pm and they said we had to come down and get it. We called back about 20 minutes later and asked if they could bring it to us and they said it would be no problem. Naturally we never received them. We made the same request for extra towels and they never brought those to us either. Not a huge deal, but highly annoying. We tried to ask a houseman for towels and a razor and he looked at us and very rudely said "NO ENGLISH" and then he walked away. I think the manager would do well to revisit basic rules for guest services. These little things add up. Its a perfect location for me since its right next to the highway, but I will probably look elsewhere next time Im in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share some details of your recent visit on TripAdvisor. I was pleased to learn that your arrival experience was pleasant and efficient (that's exactly what we strive for), and that you enjoyed our nightly Manager's Reception. Our Housekeeping staff takes great pride in keeping our suites neat and clean, so your acknowledgement of their efforts is much appreciated. It was disappointing, though, to find out that you did not receive requested items promptly (and, unfortunately, not at all). This is definitely not "the Embassy Way," and your feedback has been appropriately shared and addressed with those responsible for handling routine requests. You also mentioned our location, which truly is convenient for many reasons. Our proximity to Interstate 4 means our guests are minutes away from local businesses, shopping and restaurants, and just a short drive from Downtown Orlando. I do hope you will provide us with another opportunity to have you as our guest when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

We gave this property another chance since we had 14 good stays and 1 that was sub-par. Customer service was excellent, housekeeping met the mark, and overall we were very pleased with the improvements and renovations. A big plus for the walk-in showers. We will stay again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business. Pros - great free breakfast. Go to the omelete station and have fresh eggs made any style! GREAT location - right on cranes roost lake. You just walk across the parking lot and you are on the walking path around the lake. It's always busy, and lit up at night. Had the chance to go for a run twice. There's a managers reception every night with free cocktails and small apps - I didn't have a chance to attend though. And the staff is extremely friendly!! Cons - rooms are a little outdated, and have an extremely dark decor. But that's just a bothersome thing to me. It's just not bright enough or modern enough. Things need upgrading like the toilet seat, paint in the bathroom, beds need more goosedown pillows - feather beds like a hilton. BUT it was very clean, so I can't knock them for that. Housekeeping was extremely friendly also! The bathroom shower was just refinished, nice new tile - but only a stand up shower. Bathroom was extremely small, but had an extra sink in the bedroom area. Oh, and my TV didn't have all the stations, nbc and fox wouldn't come in, but I didn't complain. The hot tub and pool are inside. The hot tub has a yellow light shining under the water which makes it not look clean. I'm sure it is, but I wouldn't get in it - something I would have taken advantage of.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules92012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Your comments about your recent stay with us have been shared appropriately with members of our management team. It was nice to learn that you enjoyed our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast. Omelets are always a guest favorite! Our nightly Manager's Reception is a great way to "unwind" after a day of business. Hopefully you will have an opportunity to partake during your next visit. All of our suites have recently been "refreshed," with new walk-in showers, and several other upgrades. While some guests prefer the decor, floorplan, and location of our Atrium suites, others enjoy the lighter colors and larger bathrooms offered in the Palm Wing. First floor suites in this part of the hotel feature 14-foot ceilings in the bedroom area, which gives these suites a spacious and elegant feel. Your concerns about TV channel availability and out hot tub have been addressed by our Engineering staff. We apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused during your stay. Finally, thank you for commenting about our friendly staff! We are very proud of our team, and the gracious hospitality they provide to our guests. Please let us know what we can do to make your next stay with us pleasant and productive!

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have a family of 6 so this hotel worked very well for our family. Very roomy and close to shopping and other places to eat.
We also had a great view of the lake and was a great place to take a walk if there was time.
The only problem we found was the breakfast. There was long lines and not many places to sit. So, get there early if enjoying the free breakfast!

Room Tip: Get a room to have a view of the lake!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0mmy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Our all-suite accommodations and Uptown Altamonte location do, indeed, make our hotel a great choice for families! Our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast is very popular, especially on weekends. We have recently added some additional seating, as well as new equipment that will allow us to offer more food options and faster service. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've stayed here half a dozen times now over the past few years. It's always been comfortable and, although the public areas are noisy due to the large number of families, school groups, sports teams and wedding parties that tend to end up here, our room has always been quiet. The complimentary cooked breakfasts are pretty darn good! There's a very nice, upscale (and exceedingly dark) steakhouse off the lobby. They finally added free wi-fi throughout the hotel last year, which makes it a much more practical place to stay. The views north overlooking the adjacent lake and jogging bath are lovely. Location is interesting -- the hotel is just off the intersection of I-4 and SR 436, so it's very convenient, and it's at the back of a large shopping center. Just watch for the Denny's Restaurant and turn in there!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lake view (the north side of the hotel) -- it's lovely.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWBRHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Let me preface by saying i stay in hilton hotels 3 times a week for business. This Embassy Suites was disappointing. The first thing i noticed when i opened the door to my room was the smell of mildew. I opened the sliding glass door to get fresh air which helped. But as soon as the door was shut it was very obvious. The bathroom was extremely small and when the light was on the fan automatically ran and was very loud. the room was clean and the staff friendly. The atrium and lobby are very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank epfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I was sorry to learn that the first impression of your guest suite was disappointing. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer so they may take appropriate action to ensure that our accommodations always smell fresh and clean, and that noisy bathroom fans do not cause inconvenience. Many of our guests prefer suites in the Atrium area of the hotel, which, in addition to the sink in the bathroom, also feature a second sink and vanity in the bedroom. Others request a suite in the Palm Building, where the bathrooms are larger, but where a second vanity area is not part of the bedroom. Our Guest Service Agents are happy to accommodate requests, based on availability upon arrival. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff and the cleanliness of your suite. Both are extremely important in ensuring that our guests' stays are comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've stayed at this Embassy Suites several times over the last few years for business and the excellent service is always consistent. The hotel is one of the nicer Embassy Suites I've stayed in and there are several restaurants within walking distance. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie143Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
237 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $103 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing