We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely on the Lake”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've stayed here half a dozen times now over the past few years. It's always been comfortable and, although the public areas are noisy due to the large number of families, school groups, sports teams and wedding parties that tend to end up here, our room has always been quiet. The complimentary cooked breakfasts are pretty darn good! There's a very nice, upscale (and exceedingly dark) steakhouse off the lobby. They finally added free wi-fi throughout the hotel last year, which makes it a much more practical place to stay. The views north overlooking the adjacent lake and jogging bath are lovely. Location is interesting -- the hotel is just off the intersection of I-4 and SR 436, so it's very convenient, and it's at the back of a large shopping center. Just watch for the Denny's Restaurant and turn in there!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lake view (the north side of the hotel) -- it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWBRHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    318
    201
    115
    83
See reviews for
446
208
49
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Let me preface by saying i stay in hilton hotels 3 times a week for business. This Embassy Suites was disappointing. The first thing i noticed when i opened the door to my room was the smell of mildew. I opened the sliding glass door to get fresh air which helped. But as soon as the door was shut it was very obvious. The bathroom was extremely small and when the light was on the fan automatically ran and was very loud. the room was clean and the staff friendly. The atrium and lobby are very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epfan4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESONFOM, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
I was sorry to learn that the first impression of your guest suite was disappointing. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer so they may take appropriate action to ensure that our accommodations always smell fresh and clean, and that noisy bathroom fans do not cause inconvenience. Many of our guests prefer suites in the Atrium area of the hotel, which, in addition to the sink in the bathroom, also feature a second sink and vanity in the bedroom. Others request a suite in the Palm Building, where the bathrooms are larger, but where a second vanity area is not part of the bedroom. Our Guest Service Agents are happy to accommodate requests, based on availability upon arrival. Thank you for commenting on our friendly staff and the cleanliness of your suite. Both are extremely important in ensuring that our guests' stays are comfortable and enjoyable. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Richard A. Neilan
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've stayed at this Embassy Suites several times over the last few years for business and the excellent service is always consistent. The hotel is one of the nicer Embassy Suites I've stayed in and there are several restaurants within walking distance. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie143Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

if you know or stayed at an embassy suite before this is the classic style you have known to like.the inside feels like your outside when you are inside the lounge area. It basically is built to feel that you our outdoors even with plants and trees.most rooms have a separate living room with a separate bedroom. Hotel is clean furniture is up to date 7 levels. I would say this is good for family and business. The Omaha steak house is part of the hotel and has good ratings.

What else is good? The hotel is located in a shopping/restaurant area so you could walk to many restaurants.

Why not stay here: n/a

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Embassy Suites in October prior to leaving for a cruise. Checked in about 10:30pm. Room with balcony overlooked Crane lake, beautiful. Room, large, clean with sofa bed as well. Breakfast was great and the eating area as well. Ran around the lake prior to checking out. Was a great stay with free wifi. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hixonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This is a standard old fashioned Embassy suites. It's a little hard to find behind the shoppes mall. The view of the lake and the little board walk around the lake is very nice.You could walk through the back to the Altamonte Springs Mall. There's no need to drive around everything is within walking distance. I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeysRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
632 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was god. Nice staff. Hot water was so to come and a lot of elevator. Repairs going on. Ver comfortable and quiet. Indoor pool which is a little off for Florida but it was clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TampaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing