We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Leesburg
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

A very nice hotel, a little on the older side but well appointed. Had a room facing the park. WiFi connection was not so good. The room was very clean and loved the french doors between the living area and bedroom, nice cooking area. Shortly after arrival there was a knock on my door and I was given a couple bottles of water complimentary. Very nice area for a quiet get away. Located close to major highways. the best part was the walking area of old Altamonte Springs was just a few steps from the hotel. Lovely lake views and at night very very nice. The complimentary breakfast was extremly nice ... a good variety of breakfast foods, and cooked to order eggs and fresh pancakes/french toast. Did not get to the evening welcome but I am sure it was just as nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeesburgWineLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    301
    190
    108
    74
See reviews for
417
192
47
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We initially tried to get a room at the Embassy Suites downtown Orlando but they were full. This one seemed far on a map but it's real close to Orlando and the parks. The setting is gorgeous, the staff is genuine, and the room was immaculate. There's tons of shopping and restaraunts nearby and none of the Disney feel. If that's what you're looking for, stay at the park. We missed breakfast (my favorite thing about Embassy Suites) in order to see the last Shuttle launch but watched a good movie in the room the night before. I'd stay there again and wish I remembered the guy's name at the desk, he was awesome!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the addition way in the back. It doesn't face the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valencia_Lakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Having stayed at Embassy Suites in various locations, I booked this one for when my ill daughter had 3 days of outpatient treatments nearby. The location is wonderful - loved Crane Roost Park for walking - beautiful lakeside setting. Hotel is conveniently located near the Altamonte Mall, & Bahama Breeze is a wonderful restaurant right down the road. The staff was super, esp Gloria at the front desk. Now for the bad - walked into the room (top floor facing the lake, no balcony) and it had a "wet-dog smell." Not great, but as daughter has to have an air purifier bc of her condition that was enough to dispell it in the bedroom part of the suite. We could smell it every time we entered the room. Bathroom fan covered in dust/lint, so I cleaned it off. My bed was very comfortable, so I wrongly assumed hers was as well. Big mistake. She was in constant back & neck pain & so barely slept, which I put down to the treatments. It wasn't until the next night & she switched beds w me that I found that her mattress was horrible. You could feel & SEE the slope towards the center of the bed. I called down to see about switching rooms, just wanting us to be able to walk down the hallway into a room w decent mattresses, but was informed that Hilton just taken over the computer" so they had no idea what rooms were vacant, and I was told to try the couch. Ouch, $139/night and I have to sleep on the couch? So I was credited a whopping $20 a night for this, spoke w mgmt but nothing better. Certainly not the resolution I would have expected. I'd definitely rate the room a "poor", but the location is so good... BTW - why charge for internet? Seriously - every hotel should offer free internet; left the laptop at home & used our iphones.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSKOCH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Josh the manager was a pompous and rude individual. Hotel was overbooked and there were problems with checking in, rooms were subpar and smelled like an old 80s motel. Hotel promissed free shuttle to and from close locations. When we asked for a shuttle to a wedding reception the manager JOSH stated that if the front desk women valued her job she would not operate the shuttle. Never been treated like that before and will never stay at a embassy suites because of it.

Room Tip: just stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gators08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

This Embassy Suites on the North Edge of Orlando has a great location; adjacent to Crane's Roost Park, right off of I-4, surrounded by plenty of restauranst and shopping. Unfortunately it is very popular, crowded, loud, and the staff were overwhelmed. The Manager's reception lines were very long, lots of kids in line to get Shirley Temple drinks. Breakfast was the same, long lines, lots of waiting. Maybe it is a warm up for those planning a day in the theme parks. For a couple just wanting a quiet getaway for the weekend - not a good choice. The rooms were clean, the property well maintained. Just very loud and crowded for our purposes.

Room Tip: Definitely get a Lakeview room 6th or 7th flr
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

Stayed here with family over the weekend. The hotel itself is everything you expect from an Embassy Suites: suites that are well laid out, great concerned and responsive staff, generous cocktail hours, good hot breakfast. In addition to that, their atrium was also spacious and well kept, the indoor pool was quite nice as it also had a hot tub and a sauna (which I didn't actually use).

Their on-site restaurant, a steak house, has an INCREDIBLE appetizer that I've actually had at other Embassy Suites, so it must be some type of chain restaurant for certain Embassy's. The appetizer is home made potato chips topped with blue cheese crumbles and chopped tomato - if you like blue cheese then you MUST try these!!!! For $7 they are a steal. Save yourself a few extra bucks and order them from your room and go down and pick them up. This way you can avoid the room service charge - you can still provide a tip if you like, however.

This Embassy is in a really nice location. You are within a short walking distance (approx 10-15 minutes) to the Altamonte Mall, which has some great bargains, and there is a nice walkway that goes all the way around a lake (maybe approx .75 mile long loop). This area also has various concerts and activities around the lake and there are other nearby restaurants that you can walk to even closer than the mall.

I would definitely stay here again. If there is a "con" I would say that it's further away from all the Disney/Universal stuff, but it's only about a 20 minute drive away, really not far at all - well worth it to come here.

Don't think twice about staying here, it's a great hotel and location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrentFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

Note that though it is pet friendly you wil be put in the "dog building" not the main atrium building - dine but not you usual Embassy Suites experience.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Orlando North
Sheraton Orlando North
#2 of 6 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Address: 225 Shorecrest Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-4348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Orlando North provides every guest with a two-room suite located on the beautiful Cranes Roost Lake and Boardwalk in the heart of Uptown Altamonte. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is just minutes away from the Altamonte Springs Mall, AMC Movie Complex and walking distance to several restaurants. We are conveniently located "Halfway" between Daytona/New Smyrna Beaches and Disney's famous theme parks. We are only 8 miles north of downtown Orlando and near Universal Studios, Wet n Wild and Sea world. The Embassy Suites Orlando North is the perfect location for a fun family vacation, blissful weekend getaway or a business trip. During your stay at the Embassy Suites Orlando North you will experience state-of-the-art amenities to make you feel more at home in the comfort of your hotel suite. Enjoy in-room entertainment with two flat screen televisions,complimentary WiFi, microwave, refrigerator and wet bar. After a peaceful night’s sleep in our luxurious Embassy Essentials linens, wake up to our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, then unwind at the end of your day at our two hour Manager's Reception with your favorite cold beverage and dry snacks. We also have a wide selection of dining options to satisfy your taste buds, including our onsite Omaha Steak House and our In-Room dining. At Embassy Suites Orlando North, you’ll have a more memorable stay in Orlando. Come visit us now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Orlando North
Embassy Suites Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing