We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The person who checked us in was very freindly, I guess that was the set-up. Hotel was very discusting,it was to nasty to even walk on the floor without shoes, I had to go and buy bleach for the bathroom. Then the fridge didnt get cold and it was dirty, same with the microwave, blankets had cigaritte burns in them, then to top it all off I prepaid for my room through expedia and the hotel still charged me 3 more times for the same two rooms, and they are giving me hell about refunding my money they have went as far as not answering the phone to me or expedia and taking the phone off the hook. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone not even someone going just for aj ump-off

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 147 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Don't fall for the less pricing, this hotel is not even worth for that. This hotel is cheap in terms of every service.
Rooms are unclean and stink.
Wi-fi Never works.
You can expect cockroaches coming out of the oven kept in room, Bedbugs in mattress
No iron in room, TV with very few channels (No Remote)
Elevators has all pictures of nudity and vulgarity written.

The staff dont even care whatever you Complain, If you booked Online they will ask you to speak to them for everything.

It was the most bad experience we ever had staying in this hotel. We had been out and we returned at night, but our room was given to someone else and we were thrown out of hotel even though we were staying there for a week. We had to search for another hotel at midnight and next day the manager apologized for the mistake of front desk executive and gave another room. But he said that one day's amount will be refunded.

We didn't get that refund at all. They stopped picking the call, or they said nothing such happened and we stayed for the whole duration.

Room Tip: Most of the Rooms Stink and humid. If you ask they say its florida,, and its common so adjust,, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just checked in - what a dump.

The sparsely furnished lobby was the first clue.

Once inside the room, have found 2 oulets which do not work, with another beside the bed hanging from the wall but plugged in. The phone receiver was off the hook and discovered that the hook release was froze so the phone didn't work and couldn't call the front desk. Quite a bit of highway noise as well.

We're almost afraid to see it in the daylight.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalkanCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. We reached earlier than expected and were too early for check-in(10am for 3pm check-in) but the hotel staff accommodated with no questions.

The room was clean and was cleaned daily. Breakfast was average as expected. Close to the highway, but was not that noisy.

The building was old with old furnishings. Internet did not work for us and reporting to the front desk did not help.

Overall got what we expected for the price paid.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Naveen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Although in a convenient location near I-4, this place can't be used more than just to sleep. Fridge and microwave in the room is the good part. Although mentioned while booking, there was no iron in the room although they had the board in place. TV was there with very limited channels but they were out of remotes.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Nishz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Conveniently located near the I-4 and the Altamonte Mall, shopping and restaurants. Room and bathroom are large enough. Fridge and microwave worked. Nice outdoor pool. Wireless internet works in most rooms. We found bugs in our room - it was August in Florida, so seal your food if you have any. Most of the other guests also had bugs in their room. Having insect repellant at the front desk would be a nice service, though our room was sprayed the next day. Convenient parking. Breakfast was quite good. Front desk staff helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The outside was a bit offputting. The staff were friendly but not exactly welcoming. The room was depressing. Dark decor with a carpet that had not been cleaned properly for some time, and although everything that was supposed to be there was - not all of it worked! I was amused by the continental breakfast that was set out with a tin can for 'tips' as there was no sign of any staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patsytrish64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
452 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando

Address: 235 Wymore Rd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4204 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $55 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your America's Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inns Altamonte Springs/Orlando Hotel Altamonte Springs
North Quality Inn
Quality Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing