We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bathroom had a odor of urine. It was overwhelming and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The bathroom had a odor of urine. It was overwhelming and disgusting. The towels were old. The room was below average. Stayed just one night and went across the street to the SpringHill Marriott for the same price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Antoinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 452 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Service was good Breakfast was cheap, room 316 had a stench of mold and dirt, I'm actually sick from the room. Bathroom door didn't close and exhaust fan made grinding sound. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The I4/436 area is very convenient since we have friends in Winter Park. Decided we would try the Ramada. Planned a Fri/Sat.(15-16Nov., 2013. Checked in about 5pm on Fri. Carried in luggage, freshened up and then left to go to friends house. Got back around 1130pm. Out at 1100 the next morning. The cleaning crew were waiting on us to get out so they could clean up. Arrived back to our room a few minutes after 11pm, the door had been left opened and all the lights had been turned off. Thank goodness there was no one behind the door and nothing had been stolen. We did have our luggage locked. Called front desk to report incident. Upon checking out, asked if there would be any compensation since our room and all our luggage had been left unsecured for over 12 hours. They indicated that it was no big deal and they were sorry it happened. We were unable to explain to them the severity of the unsecured room. We told them we would not be staying there again and would tell others how bad they are. And as far as the room condition, the toilet seat was so loose, we almost fell off every time. The floor was filthy. Tried to plug in my hair dryer, the receptacle opening was so loose it kept falling out. Some the lamps did not work properly. Our stay was awful and will never stay there again. My rating for this property is a BIG Zero.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed along with another family during a visit for a swim meet. Altjough not planned, our rooms were right next to each other on the third floor. The stench if mildew in the room was difficult to tolerate. The microwave was unable to pop popcorn properly. Staff was very nice and responsive but the property is old and definitely has mildew problems in carpeting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

once again we went back to the ramada a fantastic hotel clean great breakfast and staff are fantastic monika peggy and jay even the lovely indian couple who cleaned our room could not do enough for us breakfast was always hot and fresh monika and peggy do a brilliant job always putting fresh coffee and bagles etc I would recommend this hotel and this location to anyone it is such a great place we are taking some friends with us this year all the way from bonnie Scotland 10/10

Room Tip: just smile to monika and prisilla
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
707 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,307 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Altamonte Springs

Address: 150 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $93 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Best Western Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing