We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Best, But Not The Worst”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was recently here for an overnight visit as I was in town attending a conference. Like the title says, it wasn't the best stay, but it definitely wasn't the worst. The room, while clean, really looked as if it had seen better days; the furniture and fixtures appeared very worn. The towels were clean but bordered on threadbare. The room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke, but I was able to chase that away with a travel bottle of Febreze. The wi-fi connection was practically nonexistent. I was not able to go online. I would have been in real trouble if I needed to use my computer or phone to read a document or respond to an important email. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was okay, it could have been better. There is a Waffle House not too far down the street if you want more variety. I loved the fact that there were good quality restaurants within either walking distance or just a short drive away. Overall, for what I paid for it, my stay was okay. I just wish the wi-fi connection was better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelmag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Altamonte Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 436 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Rooms were fine, we stayed two nights one going to Orlando and one comming back. First night room was better, the second night we havd a few issues but nothing that we reported until check out. The staff was VERY friendly and made the whole stay great. We'll stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John_M_SHobeSound
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,267 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Altamonte Springs

Address: 150 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Best Western Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing