We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated photos - lucky to get one star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Attending a week long class in Orlando recently, I booked the room for five days through Priceline. Although only $33 a night, this place was more of a Daze Inn rather than a Days Inn.

First and foremost, the motel is badly in need of renovation. The pictures on the Trip Advisor page were quite dated. The lobby, pool area and parking lot were dirty and not well maintained. The hallways were not well lit and had numerous burned out light bulbs.

The motel seemed to cater to drug dealers, prostitutes and those bordering on homeless.

I would never stay here with my family but ended up staying because all I needed was a place to crash at night while attending class during the day. Priceline does not offer a money-back guarantee on cancelled reservations.

My room constantly smelled like Lysol. I wasn't sure whether they piped it through or sprayed when I wasn't around although I kept the "Do Not Disturb" sign on my door my entire stay. The one positive point about the room was the very hot water in the shower. I enjoy taking hot showers.

The free breakfast was nothing to rave about. Bagged muffins from Costco, Folger's coffee, boxed cereal, apples and a waffle maker. Only did breakfast once - starved the rest of the week.

Made the mistake once - won't do it again. Although staying here was much cheaper than where everyone else was in my class, sleeping in my car would have been safer...

/s/ William E. Lewis Jr., Fort Lauderdale, Davie, Cooper City, Florida.

Room Tip: Sleeping in your car is safer...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamELewisJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are very sorry about your stay and would like to talk for futher assist please contact the holel at 407-788-1411

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 499 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

No phone signal, I ask for towels to the maid\ the owner in front of me told her i need to brings old towel first, in a very rude tone, i went to get the old towels and when i pass by him he told me " you do not need to worried about our service anymore, that was so rude on his part. i will never stay here again.

Room Tip: nothing here is worse it for the price
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are very sorry about any inconvenients the you may had please feel free to contact the property at 407-788-1411 for furthe assist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allaceson W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a wedding which was just down the street and we picked this one because it was very cheap and closest to the wedding location. Well you get what you pay for. The room was dingy and not well-lit. Definitely needs updating, the furniture looks old and worn. There were also stains on the comforter and blanket. The carpet was worn and coming up in places and had stains in a few spots. Bed was not very comfortable. Bathroom needs updating too, everything looks old and used. Pretty clean but I did find a few spots that were dirty. If I have to stay in this area again I will pick one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshChick04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We are very sorry for any inconveniances the you may had, your review would help us serve our guests better please contact the property for further assistance at 407-788-1411

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I found a cheap deal online and was excited about my stay as I saw some decent reviews. As I pulled in, I saw that the property was very dated and there were lots of riffraff on the premises which immediately gave me a bad vibe. It was a rainy weeknight and getting pretty late, and I was exhausted from my travels. As I went to check-in I had to wait behind a woman who appeared pretty annoyed. She was explaining to the clerk that she checked in to her room only to find that there was no power. The young lady at the desk was working feverishly to rectify the situation, but had no help, and the line in the lobby was growing. Twenty minutes later, I was able to get checked in and only hoped that I didn't have the same issue with my lights. My 'suite' had one queen bed, sofa, table, frig, microwave, and the bathroom was pretty tiny with a bit of wear and tear and some of the towels were dingy and stained. The lighting in the room worked, but was pretty poor, hiding the trash on the floor around the bed which I happened to notice when I woke up the next morning. Had I not been exhausted, I probably would have asked for a refund and went elsewhere. Do yourself a favor and don't bother with this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoniG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

We are very sorry about your stay at our property, we do take very serious your review please contact the property so we can talk about this at 407-788-1411.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#8 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs

Address: 150 S Westmonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing