We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare in Disguise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed January 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ERNESTO T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 539 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

I visited Orlando Fl from December 29, 2012 January 2013 and all I can say is that this Hotel looked liked a full trashy place, The room smell terrible the sofa and chair cloth was so dirty that I couldn't sit in them. There was even Women hair in the bathroom Sink even it was been cleaned. The roof was drooping dust from the bathroom roof panels.I called HOTELS.com and they were unable to help me since I was already registered in the Hotel. I just left the following day after knowing this is a Prostitution Hotel since they rent it for several hours. I saw Men bringing women with less cloth to their rooms next door. The staff is not even friendly there too. I missed $172.99 but moved next day immediately to a better Hotel and clean. I will never recommend this Hotel to anyone.

AC Traveler from New Jersey.

Room Tip: Don't Ever Stay Here !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We apologize for the out dated roomes, but we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of making some new changes to our hotel. We hope to be of service to you in the future, so that you have an opportunity to experience all of the new changes, again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HELEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here in one of the king sized bed rooms and was very disappointed. The toilet wasn't working and they sent a guy who didn't know how to fix it. I asked the front desk to switch rooms and they said they would send their "experienced" plumber to llok at it. They said if that didn't work they would have to call management and see if they would allow a room switch. They finally fixed the toilet but the toilet was loose and cracked on the bottom making it wobble and dangeroues. It had mold behind the toilet and the shower tiled floor was dirty. We turned on the light by the bed and it blew out. It took the guy 30 minutes to literally change the bulb. You couldn't get a good night sleep due to doors being slammed . We sat down for breakfast and had a bowl of cereal and went to get another when the lady took and put away the milk and didn't even ask if we needed anything else before closing it down. This is not a place to stay not even for a night. I can't believe this is affliated with Days Inn. They should be ashamed of having this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel took me back to the 1970 s everything looked old and wearied. The continental breakfast was ok. Location was good. Very poor lighting in room. Exterior landscaping needs a lot of help.
We were in the second floor with a garden view, leaves all over the place scares maintenance. Apparently the exterior maintenance crew was on vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We apologize for the out dated roomes, but we are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of making some new changes to our hotel. We hope to be of service to you in the future, so that you have an opportunity to experience all of the new changes, again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was in a great location to visit family members. Only problem we had was that the keys did not work on the 2nd day and had to have the keys rekeyed then the door stuck and had to get management to force it open. Room 136. Other than that it had all we needed to make our stay comfortable, microwave, refrigerator and king size bed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank genyen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We apologize for the issue you had with the door (rm#136) and would like you to know that the problem was addressed . We hope to be of service to you in the future and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank HOWARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#7 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando/Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
745 reviews
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - 1776 Pembrook Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs

Address: 150 S Westmonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing