We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, prompt service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was in a great location to visit family members. Only problem we had was that the keys did not work on the 2nd day and had to have the keys rekeyed then the door stuck and had to get management to force it open. Room 136. Other than that it had all we needed to make our stay comfortable, microwave, refrigerator and king size bed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank genyen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We apologize for the issue you had with the door (rm#136) and would like you to know that the problem was addressed . We hope to be of service to you in the future and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 499 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank HOWARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times.This time there was a mix up on reservation dates the to young ladies behind the desk went out there way to take care of the problem.I have to say I was in the customer service bussiness all my life and I was very impressed the way I was taken care of

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
CLERMONT
1
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Checked out before fully checking in! Rude , front desk clerks and manager! Called before I made the reservations to check with the hotel staff and see if connecting door rooms were available and was assured they were for the dates of my stay. Then booked the reservation online a few minutes later because it was much cheaper online! I specified online also that I needed connecting rooms. Upon arrival we started checking in and mid check-in the rude Desk clerk handed over our paperwork to another picked up her soda and cigarettes and walked out. Then the new desk clerk was unable to accomadate us with connecting rooms and called the manager where it all went way downhill from there. Could not tolerate her rudeness and had to walk out!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jigger78, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We apologize for any inconvenience to you upon check in, unfortunately hotels cannot guarantee connecting rooms due to it being based on our daily availability. For future advise on this type of situation make sure you call the hotel AFTER you book the reservation that way we are able to pre assign your connecting rooms in advance and avoid any type of confusion. Again we apologize that on your check in date we were not able to accommodate you with the connecting rooms due to it just not being available. We hope you will come back in the near future and give our hotel a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MIDNA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
SAINT PETERSBURG
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When we pulled in.there where blankets hanging on wire on gussied of the building. I had six rooms, softball trip. One room wasn't ready and the others smelled like mildew.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank TONYA M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jigna p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#8 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs

Address: 150 S Westmonte Dr, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-4255
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing