We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tibby's - Altamonte Springs, FL (AWESOME!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen

Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tibby's is not just about what you see, but how it makes you feel. It's about expressing personality and character through food, music, art and heritage. It has the vibe of New Orleans funk in a very fun atmosphere. It is vibrant in expressions and true to its colors. It reflects a social gathering that feeds the soul. It is not the New Orleans you may have visited; it is the New Orleans that locals call home.
Christmas, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Tibby's - Altamonte Springs, FL (AWESOME!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Atmosphere and decor was excellent. Service was immediate and constant throughout our visit. The food selection was varied, which gave you enough of a chance to experience New Orleans Cuisine. It was our first trip to the restaurant and it could not have been better. I had Crawfish pie, file gumbo & jambalaya which for me was like a sampler. My husband had Jambalaya and Shrimp Creole. Beignets of course is ALWAYS my dessert of choice! Everything was EXCELLENT. Not real spicy, but tasty! This is a "must go to" restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candid1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    98
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shelliej01
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oh my gosh..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

this restaurant gives you the full experience... it is a fun fun place and the food.... the food was amazing. You must try Maw's fries... not pretty but delicious. Even the sweet tea was great.
We had Po Boy sandwiches that were yum - the 12 napkin steak and the shrimp - the bread was deep fried - can you 1 million calories? LOL...

We had no room for dessert... sorry. But we saw someone else eatting it and it looked amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shelliej01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New Orleans in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

While on a trip toward Sanford Florida, family members met us at Tibby's for dinner. Often ANY restaurant that copies a style, fails. They just come up short from the original, Tibby's has a home run. Service, food, style, make you feel like you are in New Orleans. Our server (Mike) was wonderful and took care of all our needs.
The decor was fun and festive. Restaurant was very clean.
Food, just enjoy. We had fried pickles, shrimp and grits, and the trio of jambalaya, crawfish pie, and file gumbo.
Please enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Carylumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good food! Service is hit to miss depends on the day. The bartender is always pleasant and happy. A little pricy for the food quality but overall good food and great atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kshockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Taste of New Orleans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a wonderful time here - great taste of New Orleans food and wonderful, friendly service. Kept checking on us and refilling our drinks even tho it was very busy Friday lunchtime. Large portions - good value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMNMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Tibby's New Orleans Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing