We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a 5 night stay and couldn't have been more pleased. The recent renovations gave the hotel a very modern feel and was fresh and clean. Both the bed and pillows were comfortable.

We particularly enjoyed the included hot breakfast. The hot breakfast varied each day ranging from western omelettes, cheese omlettes, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Things to count on each day included make your own waffle, hot oatmeal, cereal, fruit, and breads/bagels/muffins/danishes, etc. For the price we paid you can't beat it ($109/night before taxes, $120 after taxes).

We stayed in room 207 which was very quiet. Internet was free, so you didn't have to worry about those extra charges to your bill. Location was very convenient to I-4, Altamonte Mall and excellent places to eat nearby. I recommend Sweet Tomatoes for lunch and Bahama Breeze for dinner/drinks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boltzycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beezercf, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    105
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
231
141
34
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very clean and great value especially on the suite size rooms. The towels were so soft! Lots of room and amenities. Hamptons are usually very good but this one ranked over and above many we have stayed at before. It is a little hard to find but worth the visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a brand new Hampton Inn and it was such a fun change from previous Hampton's we've visited. The colors were great. The layout was user friendly. The staff is very happy to be there and enjoys each others company as well as their guests. The room was such a refreshing change to old style Hampton's. We visit this area about 20 minutes from Disney because our daughter attends college close by but it would be a good fit for anyone travelling to the Orlando area. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. Tell front desk when you need housekeeping to come. Do not assume they will be there before you return. They were quite slow and often came around 5:00 p.m. Other than that, the environment was very clean, desk staff was very nice, nightly cookies very good, and the pool was new and never crowded. Breakfast staff was very cordial. Everything was good except the fruit was not so fresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
374 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It's NEW, so very clean. It's following the new Hampton Inn layouts, with smaller rooms, and bigger "suites."

I usually stay in the queen suite, but had a king regular room. Honestly, I like the smaller room. TV is closer to bed, and I don't need big. The only reason to get a suite would be if you need a mini fridge.
I like the new stand up stall showers so another plus.

Easy access to I-4 and local restaurants, mall, and any other type of retail you're looking for, so great north Orlando location.

Notes:
It's close to I-4 and in busy area. I'm from NY so I can filter out the noise, if you're not used to it or need quiet, may not work for you.

My review would have been excellent, but internet was very very slow both days and nights. I'm here on business, then I need good, fast reliable internet.
I'd still try it one more time next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalMTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was a great place to stay. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to cut a day off our vacation and had to check out early and they did not charge us anything for the day early check out. We will for sure stay there again if we are in that area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dillon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stayed most recently at this location to be most disappointed.. Room with a King size bed and only one chair to sit in , we were awaken with a knocking on our door at 930 which was housekeeping and then I had given prior written authorization to run my card as my SO would most likely arrive before I did and it was for the room and taxes and then after departure I see they authorized and put on hold an additional $20.00 to which was never mentioned even after my calling that morning to make sure all was in order.I have already notified corporate through the web site and their response was I should have let the mgr know, most likely i would have but couldnt find any way to contact other than a phone and I spend my entire day at work on the phone....I told them without a doubt I wouldnt return and asked for a full refund per their guarantee to which I am still waiting on almost a week later as well as my $20.00 authorization to clear off.

Room Tip: I would suggest Marriot / Courtyard right down the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
862 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
275 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
231 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Address: 161 Douglas Ave, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714-3334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 minutes from Sanford International Airport, the modern Hampton Inn & Suites Altamonte Springs hotel boasts an ideal location just off I-4 and is close to Uptown Altamonte, Altamonte Mall and many restaurants and shops. All of the exciting attractions of Orlando are less than 30 miles away and Daytona Beach can be easily reached from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing