We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiter and Cheaper”
Review of Altamonte Mall

Altamonte Mall
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiter and Cheaper”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have shopped at this Mall a few times over the last 2 years when visiting Orlando. It is cheaper and less crowded than Florida Mall. Similar shops; Abercrombie and Fitch, Hollister, American Eagle, Sears, Apple, etc. Plenty parking outside, and open to 9pm Monday to Saturday. and until 6pm on a Sunday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OwenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    78
    17
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This Mall is worth the drive from Orlando. It is nice and quiet, has plenty of shops for the whole family and lots of items were on sale. I like this mall and would recommend it as it is away from the busy tourist areas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice mall and more reasonable prices than Mall of Millennium or the Florida Mall.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great mall with many of the same signature stores as the other malls but with better sales. There is also a great sports store Team Sports that carries many of the teams items not just UCF and Gators. Leave plenty of time to shop and browse.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A terrific Mall”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Well, it IS my local mall; however, I've been to several others and have found the Altamonte Mall to be the most comfortable and accessible. It it laid out as kind of a plus sign shape with four concourses leading to a center, circular area. Makes it rather more compact and easier to walk. It's two stories with elevators between the levels. There are also elevators in the department stores. There are four big department stores (Sears, Macys, Penneys and another I can't remember. There's a huge Barnes and Noble, a lovely Apple store, and plenty of specialty shops. There's even a food court, if you like that kind of thing. I was in there the other day with my son and he commented on how nice it was. It is clean and up to date. There is an Elephant Bar restaurant that husband and I patronize frequently. I THINK they might have lockers, but I'm not sure, never having needed one. I can't imagine why they'd need stroller parking ... lots of folks go through it with strollers at the ready.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than Sanford or Oviedo Malls”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A big mall for locals. Apple Store, Penny's, Macy's, Dillard's, Barnes and Noble, a big mall. Not as beautiful and upscale as Mall of Millenia, which tourists love.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tvwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altamonte Mall also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Altamonte Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing