We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsanitary”
Review of Ancho Burrito Company - CLOSED

Ancho Burrito Company
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unsanitary”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The food is great but they do not change their gloves after touching the cash register when handling money and credit cards. I told them about this but they didnt seem to care.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkinyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What you would expect in a mall food court”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Saw this place was rated best restaurant in Altamonte Springs. Hardly... It wasn't bad or awful, but it wasn't the best either. Typical mall food served by typical mall food court workers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 435garryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical Mall Food...”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First, let me start by saying my original legitimate review was apparently flagged by the owner and all their possibly fake accounts. Shortly after I got two e-mails berating me for writing the review in the first place.

The food , was a typical mall food and not sure how it became the number ONE rated restaurant in all of Altamonte Springs. If a mall fast food shop is the number ONE rated "restaurant" in altamonte springs, I will never have to go back to enjoy any other cuisine. I am not sure what qualifies as a restaurant but this isn't it.

Three of us ate there, the burrito was typical but it hadn't gotten hot enough to melt the cheese. My co-worker got the same thing but in a salad bowl fashion and commented that it was "blah" .

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kheir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Sorry, I don't get the five star ratings”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The five stars given this establishment have to be from Tex-Mex junkies. Even though the web site states it's in a FOOD COURT, the word 'restaurant' is also used. While the use of the word is technically correct according to the definition, I always thought of a restaurant as a separate place you could go IN TO and sit down. The staff was extremely helpful, but I've never been to one of these where you choose all your own ingredients. You 'fill' your choice of a burrito, taco, nachos, quesadilla or rice bowl. There are all kinds of fresh ingredients and condiments from which to choose. Even with the help of the staff, my quesadilla (chicken, queso blanco, onion, tomato, lettuce, sour cream, pico de gallo, and guacamole) was quite flavorless, probably because I didn't use a spicy salsa (which I didn't realize they had due to all the choices). Two mistakes on my part - whole wheat tortillas don't grill well, and be sure not to put any veggies that have water in them (lettuce, tomato, onion, pico de gallo) INSIDE the quesadilla (there's a reason it's served on the outside, which I questioned when I ordered). Bottom line, know what you want before you go, and don't expect any atmosphere in a shopping mall food court! We went to a LOT of trouble to find this place which is located off a very busy thoroughfare, and it was a real let down when we found it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank windgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
1 review
“Better then any Mexican food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best Mexican burritos I've ever had blows away Tijuana Flats. The staff the owner are amazingly friendly. The food is so fresh and flavorful I go once a week.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DISNEYGIRL143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ancho Burrito Company also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing