We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather stay at home.”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 407-478-6900
debary
1 review
“Rather stay at home.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

one visit is all I can afford. I can not see paying that much for a burger.The prices are just too high.A family can not eat there. I could get a sit down dinner for the price of their food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank karla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    48
    15
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loud, Confusing, and Dry”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Three things I can remember about Five Guys, The hair band rock wasn't the good kind and most importantly the burger I had waited so long for was dry and over cooked, and I'm sure I paid 6 bucks for some lymp fries that I didn't finnish the only thing I enjoyed were the Dry roasted nuts which were free? Maybe it was a bad day but I think I'll stick to more traditional burger places.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Syed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The fries are to die for and always lots. The burgers are made THE way you want and they nice and juicey. You can order online and pickup of enjoy at the place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatrickI65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't take it home”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Good to eat in, except the decor is awful. Hard chairs and tables are small. Just don't take it home, maybe eat it in your car or something. If you live more than a minute away, the burgers get soggy and so do the fries by the time you get home.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Barbra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Best burgers and fries around! Left hotel convention for lunch one day and headed straight to 5 guys! Place was busy as they all are,but speed of service was excellent.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PalmBeachFloridaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing