We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Location was perfect and close to the mall, and restaurants. Overall, the room was very clean. Front desk staff was very pleasant, and helpful. I only stayed 1 night, but overall my experience on the property was great. Recommend this location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajs002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    57
    35
    23
    38
See reviews for
78
46
53
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I was in town for a family reunion and I wanted to stay at a different hotel then the one that my family was at. I wanted to be at peace instead of having the family at my door. I want to day that I felt like I was around family the whole time I was at the Hotel. I felt at home with the staff, the rooms are a bit outdated buit the stay was fablous. I will return next year for a future visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I had family visit from out of town and recommended they stay here since it is close to home and I pass by it on I-4 all the time. The room they stayed in was clean and pleasant for a weekend stay. Room was a bit outdated, but they were only sleeping there and sightseeing during the day.
Will continue recommending to family and friends that visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral springs
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at this location for one night. The view from my room on the 2nd floor was gorgeous. I wanted to stay in the area longer but I had other obligations that forced to go home the next day. Overall, the staff was very professional. Great customer service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeG211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting several family members this past weekend in Altamonte Springs and nearby Oviedo. Needing a place to stay I stumbled on to this place sort of last minute and decided to reserve a room for a few nights. After having done so I did what most people do, I read the reviews and by the time we arrived I had some reservations about staying here. I asked the girl at the front desk, Amanda if we could see a room before checking in and she quickly handed me the keys to a room. The room was more then I had expected, clean and well appointed. On our second day we asked for an extra pillow and Amanda not only got us extra ones but brand new ones to boot. We had a pleasant stay and we definitely stay there again!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Serafin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Overcharged for room. Front desk very rude. Overheard them talk about guest with other guest. NOT professional had to pay for the wifi which is very slow dial up would have been faster. Foul smells in staircase because of piled up trash. Not to mention the carpet in the room disgusting. Had articles stolen out of room. Called their main office and heard nothing. Left a message for manager and no response. And the kicker he lives on the property!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drmiles313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomesteadAltamonte, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
It has taken us a few days to thoroughly research the claims and accusations of this response.

We would like to let all of our potential guests know that we listen to, and take into consideration, all of their concerns.

We are sorry that this particular guest felt this way, however, we were not able to substantiate any of the claims in regards 'overcharging' or 'items missing'.

Rates are put in place to prevent any type of 'over-charging'. Also, our company now offers 'Free' wifi. However, all guests have the a option to pay the internet provider ( separate from the hotel ) for a speedier, 'upgraded', version of wifi.

In the several years that I have worked here, I am very proud to say that we have never had anything 'stolen' out of our guests rooms. All door entries are read and investigated when accusations are made. Guests are then notified of the findings. In the very rare occasion that something is reported as missing, those guests usually have 'misplaced' a item and will call us back a few days later once the lost item is found.

We also take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. While not perfect, we have consistently ranked in the top 5% of our company in cleanliness scores in the last several years.

We feel as though this guest's experience is not typical of the vast majority of our valued guests' experiences. We do agree that we are not a perfect fit for everyone, however, we guarantee that we try, and will continue to try, to do our very best in making all of our guests' experiences ones of 'complete satisfaction'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Staying here was just like being a home- it's messy, noisy, with rude, uncooperative people (staff) who give you blank stares and refuse to help. If not for the Gold's Gym nearby I would never stay here. The neighborhood is iffy also.
Only average bang for the buck...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMom702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear TravelingMom702,

I am truly sorry for your unpleasant stay and overall opinion of our hotel.

We strive to maintain a clean, friendly environment for all of our guests. I will personally look into the staff issues that you spoke of in your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed the complimentary usage of the nearby Gold's Gym and hope that you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

You may contact me directly on your next visit should you have any questions or issues.

Thank you,


Maurice Denson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,223 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Address: 302 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Orlando - Altamonte Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Suites Orlando / Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Homestead Suites Altamonte Springs
Homestead Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing