We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would Highly Recommend it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I would Highly Recommend it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

I booked this hotel on Priceline, my first ever "name your own price" deal. I was hesitant at first. I did want a hotel room, but that was beyond Homesteads control. Our room faced I-4; however, I did not hear any traffic. Our first room had a few sugar ants around the sugar packets. Knowing sugar ants pose no problem, I didn't mind. The front desk clerks did mind though and insisted I move to another room. I thought that was awesome because they went above and beyond what they needed to.
The hotel rooms have different feels to them. The first room had an extremely large and roomy bathroom, while our second room had a normal bathroom but we had a chair/ottoman in our room. I liked our second room since most of our time was spent in the living area and not the bathroom.
I have to say though, on an end note, the front desk staff is more than kind. I cannot sing enough praises for them. They gave me detailed directions to Medieval Times, they asked how the show was when we came back. Overall, the hotel was a success!
Around it: Denny's, a New (lots of restaurants) Altamonte Square (out door shopping complex), and the Altamonte Mall is right around the corner. Publix is also around the corner (for your groceries). I-4 is literally around the corner.
I would HIGHLY Recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — The front desk staff was accomodating and actually cared about their guest
  • Disliked — I saw sugar ants for the first 3 minutes of my stay. Never saw them again.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ndmjax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    55
    31
    21
    35
See reviews for
69
43
50
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2007

Stayed here for several weeks and experienced progressively more bites on my limbs, probably resulting from some type of infestation. Met another guest with a similar experience. Management was grossly unresponsive. I eventually left. I personally saw dirt in the drawers and small insects (spiders or larvae?) near the bed. The abundance of pets in this hotel is probably the culprit. Recommend staying at Candlewood Suites, in the area. Much nicer and cleaner rooms.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Reviewj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmnlge, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs, responded to this review, September 20, 2007
Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion regarding your recent experience at the Homestead Studio Suites – Altamonte Springs via the TripAdvisor website. Feedback such as yours is instrumental in maintaining our envied level of service within this industry.

I am truly sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your accommodations. I trust that your lengthy stay, as mentioned in your statement, indicates that many aspects of your visit were agreeable. We are complimented daily on our service, cleanliness, and amenities so I take your concerns, very, very seriously. I might add that it is extremely rare to have received a complaint of this nature. Because of this, I, along with my staff, have made your experience and what can be learned from it a priority. Your comments will be fully researched and all findings will be acted upon swiftly and accordingly. My management team is committed to meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations and appreciates any opportunity to bring our well established, dedicated level of service even higher. Becoming America’s number one family of extended stay hotels has given us the opportunity to welcome millions of valued patrons, like you, into our nearly 700 properties across North America. Our continued success is based on the simple belief that we reached that achievement one guest at a time. It’s a process I believe symbolizes our pledge to provide clean, comfortable rooms at affordable prices. It’s always an honor to hear from our guests when we are doing a good job, but it’s a privilege to hear from a guest who cares enough to want us to do it even better.

If you should have any additional questions, comments, or concerns, please let me know.

Maurice Denson
Extended Stay Hotels
mdenson@extendedstay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

Great room for the price. Very clean and close to everything. Would definitely stay there again if I needed to.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sexystrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
290 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2005

Paid $64.89 including tax 2/05. Kitchenette with full sized refrigerator. Appeared to be an extended stay type of hotel. Had a "honor" pantry that had very limited soft drinks, a can for $2.25..better bring your own. High speed internet wireless for $3.99 but couldn't get it to work.

Helpful?
3 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2005

I arrived to learn that they had overbooked and my credit-card guaranteed reservation would not be honored. They provided lousy verbal directions to an alternate hotel.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LoveToVacationFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2005

I stayed here for six weeks on business during the summer a few years ago and really enjoyed it. I had a free gym membership, my dog was happy there and the room was clean, comfortable and overlooked a pretty lake.

Definitely ask for a room overlooking the lake, they are quieter and having the view makes the room feel even larger.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and I liked the are because there was a mall, multiplex theatre, shops and markets all within 2 minutes driving time.

It's a great place to stay if you have to come to Orlando for work and don't want to deal with the theme park madness on the other side of town.

I only the wish the television would have gotten more cable stations.
All in all a good experience.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2004

The place had pretty thin walls, and since the doors didn't have any sort of mechanism that would allow them to shut quietly, it made for a very loud stay (doors constantly banging, loud enough to wake you up if you're trying to sleep past 8AM);

But otherwise, I was happy with the cleanliness of the hotel. It seemed fairly new; if having a full-kitchen is important to you (no oven, but has a stove-top, refrig, sink, some dishes etc).

Priceline bidders won't get 2 beds, but they did freely offer a rollaway, so that was nice (I never expect 2 beds at Homestead Suites when I win a priceline bid, which is the reason I avoid them, although having the kitchen was important this time).

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altamonte Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs

Property: Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Address: 302 Northlake Blvd, Altamonte Springs, FL 32701-5278 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Orlando - Altamonte Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Suites Orlando / Altamonte Springs Hotel Altamonte Springs
Homestead Suites Altamonte Springs
Homestead Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing