We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistenly good chain”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
891 reviews
521 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Consistenly good chain”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I ate in this restaurant because it was adjacent to my hotel. I've eaten in Longhorn's before and have found them to be consistent and good quality. This location delivered on that. The restaurant was clean and the service was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    80
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always a wait even when the restaurant is empty”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We tried to eat here on a Monday night at 740. The restaurant was empty with numerous empty, dirty tables. The wait was 40 min. The mgr said they didnt have enough staff. We went back Thursday night 530 & there were clean enpty tables but a 35 min wait. After waiting 35 min I went up and asked how much longer and she said 35min. She was so "air headed" she couldnt understand sge had told us this to start with. We tried explaining and sge said she told me 70 min wait when we got there. I called mgr after we left and she said they shudnt have been on a wait. Corporate did follow up anf give us a gift card to return. But it does not negate the fact the experie ce was horrible on 2 diff occasions.

Helpful?
Thank TyjaNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“stroll in”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food was delicious we had lunch the dessert was superb . It was lunch time some of us had the soup which was very tasty. The only short fall was the steak was to small other than that everything else was great

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Among my choices for steak....”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We live close by so going to Longhorn is frequent. There are other steak places that are more
pricey but we like Longhorn when we have more than two family members to treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was our first time at this Longhorn. We were greater with a pleasant Hostess and taken right to a table. The server was helpful with the choices and the food was amazing. We all ordered a different item and enjoyed our meals. We were surprised at how much food we got.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tobi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing