We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough words to describe it!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alachua
1 review
“Not enough words to describe it!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. It looks like back to the past (instead of to the future...) Hotel has a "moldy" smell. As soon as I arrived a weird headache was felt. Mold anyone!!! Rooms are so outdated and to top it off, the price being paid its ridiculous... Complained to the front desk and the response was we have a odor fighter can we spray it??? Tried another room and it was worse... Complained to the choice corporate office. Will update later. Overall: Look for another place please.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zappy_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    44
    35
    25
    45
See reviews for
72
45
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Hotel seems overpriced for what it offers. I didn't mind the fact that the hotel is old, but I did mind the fact that the phone in my room wasn't working, and the Internet was on and off. My room smelled stale when I first entered. Comfortable bed, however. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I had noisy neighbors and the rooms are poorly insulated for sound, so I was woken up too early when they checked out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I took a chance and stayed at this hotel rather than my usual hotel in the area.....BIG MISTAKE! The property has exterior entrance doors to the rooms. This should have been my first warning (old). The rooms are in dire need of upgrading. Carpet and furniture needs replacing as well as a good coat of paint. Also, housekeeping could have done a better job of cleaning the room. Another strange thing I noticed was all the lights were OFF in the lobby when I checked in. I feel as though that goes a little bit too far on conserving energy. The only positives I can say is the WIFI worked well and the property is very close to I-75. If traveling on I-75 in this past of Florida, choose a hotel in Gainesville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djken49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alachua hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After finding and reporting a tick sized bedbug in my bed, not only did they not offer me any refund, they asked me to leave the hotel! Stating that the building needed to be closed and they had no other room to offer me!
They made it seem as though I had given them bedbugs!!
I have never in my life experienced bedbugs until my stay at this Quality Inn!!! I reported them to the health dept. and advised their corporate offices, who also offered me NO compensation for the 734.00$ I had spent staying there!!
Now, I have to pay to have every single item of mine that was in the room to be properly cleaned and for my luggage and my vehicle to be treated with chemicals as well!!
VERY UPSET,INSULTED & DISAPPOINTED IN QUALITY IN ALACHUA FLORIDA @ I-75 & HWY.441

I ALSO HAVE A PHOTO OF THE BEDBUG TO SHOW ANY AND ALL THAT I CAN! To prevent this from happening to anybody else!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jburrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed at many Quality Inn that was very clean but this location needs better housekeeping or new manager. This is not the only complaint others have the same dirty rooms. My advice is do not stay there,i know i will not. WE stayed the night because it was getting late and we had a 4 year traveling with us ,hope this helps.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very clean. Very friendly. Cathy & June went out of their way to figure out how to take our payment method. It was late and we had attempted to get a room next door, but these ladies made everything go smoothly. Paula made an awesome breakfast - great variety from cereal to fresh waffles! Everything worked out perfectly. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 983JennM983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I'm not sure I can say anything nice about this hotel. I stayed on a Saturday night and checked out on Sunday. It is a very old motel that is in the process of being updated, but my room was not. First, when I checked in, the person behind the desk was on the phone. She was somewhat rude to both the person on the phone and also to another staff member. I had to wait nearly 10 minutes for her to check me in. She put me in room 134. The room looked like something out of the 1960's. There were cracked tiles in the shower. I found 4 different bugs in the room (3 were flying and one was a roach). I needed to use the iron, but someone had taken the plug for it. I went to the front desk and the clerk brought me another iron. This one had gunk on the iron so I had to use a towel over my clothes because I didn't want gunk on them. The towels (only 2) in my bathroom were threadbare and needed replacing. The next day, as I was preparing to leave, I wanted to get some ice for the road. None of the ice machines were operating! I would not stay in this hotel again. For $95, it was way over priced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1967Yankeesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alachua
8.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
824 reviews
11.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
23.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#8 of 24 in Lake City
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 15960 NW US Highway 441, Alachua, FL 32615-4890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Alachua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alachua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the North Central Florida at the Quality Inn(R) I-75 At Exit 399 hotel in Alachua, FL. We're located off Interstate 75 and Highway 441, just minutes from the historic Newnansville Town Site. Our bargain hotel is close to the San Felasco Hammock Preserve State Park and River Rise Preserve State Park. We're 30 minutes from downtown Gainesville, plus close to: Blue Springs State Park Ginnie Springs Outdoors The Oaks Mall University of Florida Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alachua Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing