We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't stay here”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alachua
Nokomis
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“don't stay here”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The 1st room we were stuck in had mold on the fridge and was in bad shape. The much nicer room she wanted us to stay in was used more often and should be cleaner. We were in the room for about 1hr and I took my clean white socks off and they were black and my wifes bare feet were black also. I have stayed at Chioce hotels for many years and never had such a bad place. Find some cheap hotel and it will be better than this one. Way overpriced for this type of joint.

Room Tip: Don't try to choose a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rex_Sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    34
    25
    45
See reviews for
72
44
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Was traveling from Florida to Kentucky. Decided to find somewhere to stay along the way and found the appearance of hotel to be quite impressive but to our surprise the Inside was not quite the same. I was not satisfied with this hotel stay! Rooms were not well maintained!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camuyana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alachua hotels

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I've stayed at this place before and it's all the same, poor service and poor Quality abound. What a joke..my key had to re-keyed about 3 times; Key would work couple times then stop. Non smoke room reaked of smoke. Cable reception on the old wornout square TV was terrible.
Bathroom had hairs on the floor and generally nasty feeling. The sheets seemed clean and the pillows were nice. The front desk always had 2-3 in line and associate seemed rushed and short. When my receipt was printed she covered her mouth with it while coughing and waiting for the slow printer to eeak out another copy. Breakfast was weak..two cereal choices fruit loops and completely bland, plain un-frosted flakes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bw2832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I where driving back home after our Florida vacation and came across this hotel to stay the night. We were so tired and it looked like a quiet place to stay. When we walked in we were greatest by the girl behind the counter she was very friendly. We checked in and made our way to the room and was presently surprised at how nice and clean the room was. The breakfast we ate the morning of check out was great as well. I was very pleased with our stay and we are planing to make this our yearly stop.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larae4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Fine for a quick stop during a long drive. Left behind my own pillow and they quickly mailed it home for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weeki wachee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Nice clean rooms. Staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was the best ever.
I come to Alachua often and this will be the only hotel I will stay in.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekiwachee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever seen. We changed rooms three times, only because the GM refused to give a refund even after the corporate office said they would move us to another Quality Inn (these are franchises...so beware!), The first room had not towels, bed had been layed on, and someones dirty clothes were still in the bathroom. The second room, had dirt in the bathtub, three inches of dust on the loveseat, coffee stains on the desk, scum of some sort on the refrigerator, and dirty towels stuffed behind a home-made luggage rack. The third room, had clumps of hair on the towels in the bathroom, filthy floors, not vacuumed, and the housekeeper told us that the toilet looked dirty because they had hard water. Again, we paid a good amount for this room, and they refused a refund, so we went to a store bought cleaning supplies and towels and cleaned the room, and disinfected the carpet which looked like it had never been vacuumed. BEWARE. SLEEP IN YOUR CAR BEFORE YOU STAY IN THIS MESS!

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alachua
8.3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
808 reviews
11.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
11.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
23.6 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#9 of 24 in Lake City
632 reviews
14.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 15960 NW US Highway 441, Alachua, FL 32615-4890
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Alachua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alachua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the North Central Florida at the Quality Inn(R) I-75 At Exit 399 hotel in Alachua, FL. We're located off Interstate 75 and Highway 441, just minutes from the historic Newnansville Town Site. Our bargain hotel is close to the San Felasco Hammock Preserve State Park and River Rise Preserve State Park. We're 30 minutes from downtown Gainesville, plus close to: Blue Springs State Park Ginnie Springs Outdoors The Oaks Mall University of Florida Paynes Prairie Preserve State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alachua Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing