We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude owner”

Travelers Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alachua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelers Campground
Trenton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude owner”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Cameras everywhere ,speed bumps are terrible, 5 mph for cars 20 mph for golf carts speed limit,
Grass always tall, blows dirt all your cars and RV. Bath rooms are antique needs to be remodel.
Cable TV is terrible, Does not take credit card for some reason get up to date. Must be something going on under the table for not taking credit card. No games for kids pool closes early. And loud birds. Good location. Owner needs some people skills!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
17
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Bathrooms was nasty mold on all the showers curtains. Staff were rude and didn't care. Owners has cameras everywhere with voice. what to know what everyone is saying. They have birds and donkeys and goats. dont thing they are cared for very good. You could hear the birds and donkeys all night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitedaisy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice park. Bathrooms clean. Full hook up. Cable tv. Internet but they did not give us pass word. They take you to your spot. They have a bunch of pull thoughs all in line. We had a 42 foot 5th wheel. Will stop next year.
PIZZA HUT DRLIVERS
LITTLE hight for just overnight. 38.00

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Mi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at this campground on our way back to North Carolina. We chose this campground because we were visiting friends in Gainesville. It was conveniently located off the interstate and had a grocery store and restaurants close by. Even though it was right of the interstate, they park guests staying short term at the lower end of the campground, so the road noise isn't too bad. Staff show you to your site and were friendly and helpful. We will keep this campground in mind when we travel back to Florida next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

staff talks bad about owner & he is RUDE so r his employees, they will NOT give change for on site laundry & their family RULES the pool to splash & do as they please. mschoate@hotmail.com

Room Tip: they do not have rooms.. it is rv & tent only & u are on top of each other literally!!!! the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mschoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We just stayed at Travelers Campground for the second time. We were in town for a soccer tournament, the folks here are so friendly and helpful. The power went out and as soon as they saw us return to our RV they were there to tell us that the power was out and that the power companyy had been called. Power was soon restored. They helped us hook up when we arrived and made sure we were all set up.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alachua
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
196 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
827 reviews
12.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#7 of 24 in Lake City
641 reviews
12.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
16.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Campground

Property: Travelers Campground
Address: 17701 April Blvd, Alachua, FL 32615-4842
Location: United States > Florida > Alachua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Alachua
Number of rooms: 147

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing