We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alice's has a touch of class.”

Amici Italian Grill
Ranked #13 of 61 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alice's has a touch of class.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Amici's always delivers. Sometimes it's better then others but it is always good. From the salads which are always fresh to their wonderful onion soup.
The main dishes are served piping hot and the bread couldn't be fresher. The portions are always reasonable and a good time is had by all. Enjoy !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celtic2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    11
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love that risotto”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Every time I go with my family, I always get the daily risotto. They are very creative and make beautiful dishes! I have had their meats and other pastas and they are all cooked and seasoned beautifully!
The atmosphere is beautiful and the servers are kind as well!

Helpful?
Thank CatBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Food was very delicious and came presented very nice. Only thing was our soup and salads came out at different times before the main dishes so was awkward.. other than that a great location. A bit pricy but definitely come and check out

Helpful?
Thank 1Traveler5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always A Pleasant Experience!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Walking through the door feels like walking into a friend's home. Jose and Emily always have a big smile and make us feel welcome. From there, the food is excellent! I have been to Amici for dinner so many times and the food never disappoints. An all around good experience!

I have also used them for catering on several occasions. Excellent value there too!

The bar is a friendly group, not a pick up place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_200950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We love the Lunch specials at Amici”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Quite possibly the best sit-down lunch for under $10 to be found in the Farmington Valley. The have new specials every week, and it is a total bargain. Absolutely worthwhile. Go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ContentQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amici Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing