We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Yogurt Fantazy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yogurt Fantazy
Ranked #50 of 63 Restaurants in Avon
Restaurant details
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stopped here for a treat and walked away with a mediocre mess. The yogurt itself was watery and simply flavorless. After we left we ate a little and dumped the rest. Not sure why this place is allowed to continue serving this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Passed this place on our way home, the woman behind the counter was rude and was on the phone. The frozen yogurt was bland, flavorless and over priced. With all the choices out there just drive on past this shop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

One person working was totally disinterested. Didn't look up from texting when I entered or even while I was paying.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank slce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I love Frozen Yogurt - I frequent the TCBYs, Peachwaves and FroyoWorlds in Greater Hartford. I was really excited to have another one a short drive from home.

However, I was underwhelmed. The outside is decorated with a fountain, which is pretty but LOUD (my friend and I were sitting near it outside and could barely here one another speak over it.) While we were serving ourselves, I realized there was no nutritional information (except calories, which is good also). However, this is problematic for those with serious food allergies.

The toppings bar is pretty typical, but they also sell soda, cinnamon twists and fresh baked cookies. My major beef is that the people who run the restaurant have a seriously sour attitude. They never smile, seem bothered when you ask them questions and have NO customer service skills.

The yogurt itself was hit or miss. The red velvet was delicious, but the greek yogurt was tasteless. My friend had the cheesecake yogurt and said it tasted like butter.

Overall, I will stick with the tried and true choices in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aavct90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yogurt Fantazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing