We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This hotel had everything we needed for our recent 3-day stay in Avon. It was perfectly-located, spotlessly clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were well-appointed and comfortable. We were received by an extremely friendly fellow (Sam) who made us feel genuinely welcome and helped us make dinner reservations on short notice. His restaurant recommendation turned out to be very good (nearby da Capo). There was plenty of parking and the included breakfast was very good. I especially liked that the menu changed from day-to-day. Our one-bedroom suite had what amounted to a full kitchen, which proved a nice convenience. My wife, who has back problems was very pleased with the comfort of the bed. We also made extensive use of the free internet service in the room. Overall thsi was a very good value and I won't waste time looking elsewhere the next time I travel to this area.

Room Tip: First floor is surprisingly quiet and convenient.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ninjaneer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Hartford Avon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable and cleam. Two TV sets. Beautiful breskfast room with fireplace. Good breakfast selection, but stay away from the scrambled eggs and the oatmeal.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed there twice. The first room was a studio which i prefer. It was clean and spacious. The second time was a 1 bedroom which i didn't like as much. It didn't seem as new as the studio but it was sufficient. They also have a great breakfast buffet in the morning. The rooms have coffee makers and coffee and complimentary popcorn that you can put in the microwave.
I would recommend this hotel for cleanliness, efficiency of checkin and overall comfort!

Room Tip: Studios seem newer than 1 bedroom and more spacious
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Perfectly clean, nice staff, quiet location NOT in downtown Hartford! This hotel is close enough to drive into the city (an easy 15-20 minute commute), and has the benefit of free parking - I hate getting slapped with those ridiculous parking fees! This hotel is always my first choice when business brings me to Hartford.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromHere2Where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed The weekend for a family event. The staff were efficient, rooms were well maintained and modern in decor. We took advantage of the hot breakfast once and were satisfied with the quality of health conscious choices as well as splurge options. Book ahead as this location seems to be popular as a group accommodation spot.

First & Last Tavern in front has a good IPA on draft (Hooker?). Edith W. Antiques has a nice selection of giftware and pieces from England. The Hillstead House is not far and definitely worth a visit if you have a spare hour or more, a nice diversion on a grey day. And MaxAMia's has a can't be missed happy hour with $2 apps from 4-6 including a small woodoven pizza - $2 each!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed here with my dog for a couple months on business and I would recomend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat. The staff was amazing. They became a second family to me very quickly. They were very helpful for any questions i had about the area or things i needed to help make my stay more comfortable. The service is great as well. they just renovated the hotel and it looks very nice. The beds are extremly comfortable and the rooms are super clean.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTNTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This is a decent little hotel in Avon. I have stayed here back in Dec 2010 and again in March 2011. They have recently done their carpets and are doing some other renovations.

The breakfast is good and so are the staff...

No frills attached hotel for a plesant stay.

Away from the big motoways too...

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
1.0 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Simsbury Inn
The Simsbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Simsbury
197 reviews
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
6.0 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#5 of 6 in Farmington
254 reviews
11.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Avon

Address: 55 Simsbury Rd, Avon, CT 06001-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Price Range: $187 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford/Avon Hotel Avon
Residence Inn Avon
Avon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing