We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Avon
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable and cleam. Two TV sets. Beautiful breskfast room with fireplace. Good breakfast selection, but stay away from the scrambled eggs and the oatmeal.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
23
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed there twice. The first room was a studio which i prefer. It was clean and spacious. The second time was a 1 bedroom which i didn't like as much. It didn't seem as new as the studio but it was sufficient. They also have a great breakfast buffet in the morning. The rooms have coffee makers and coffee and complimentary popcorn that you can put in the microwave.
I would recommend this hotel for cleanliness, efficiency of checkin and overall comfort!

Room Tip: Studios seem newer than 1 bedroom and more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Perfectly clean, nice staff, quiet location NOT in downtown Hartford! This hotel is close enough to drive into the city (an easy 15-20 minute commute), and has the benefit of free parking - I hate getting slapped with those ridiculous parking fees! This hotel is always my first choice when business brings me to Hartford.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromHere2Where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed The weekend for a family event. The staff were efficient, rooms were well maintained and modern in decor. We took advantage of the hot breakfast once and were satisfied with the quality of health conscious choices as well as splurge options. Book ahead as this location seems to be popular as a group accommodation spot.

First & Last Tavern in front has a good IPA on draft (Hooker?). Edith W. Antiques has a nice selection of giftware and pieces from England. The Hillstead House is not far and definitely worth a visit if you have a spare hour or more, a nice diversion on a grey day. And MaxAMia's has a can't be missed happy hour with $2 apps from 4-6 including a small woodoven pizza - $2 each!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I stayed here with my dog for a couple months on business and I would recomend this hotel to anyone in a heartbeat. The staff was amazing. They became a second family to me very quickly. They were very helpful for any questions i had about the area or things i needed to help make my stay more comfortable. The service is great as well. they just renovated the hotel and it looks very nice. The beds are extremly comfortable and the rooms are super clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTNTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 922 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This is a decent little hotel in Avon. I have stayed here back in Dec 2010 and again in March 2011. They have recently done their carpets and are doing some other renovations.

The breakfast is good and so are the staff...

No frills attached hotel for a plesant stay.

Away from the big motoways too...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suryavarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Nice residence inn.
It is in good condition with a nice breakfast.
It does NOT have the coctail food 4 nights a week like most Residence Inns.
It does NOT have wireless internet.
In the 2 bedroom unit we only had internet connected in the masterbedroom. So I couldn't use my computer in the livingroom which sort of stunk since that was where the nice TV was and I couldn't get out of my spouses hair when they wanted to sleep and I needed to get some work done. NOT a good plan.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler89675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.9 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Simsbury Inn
The Simsbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Simsbury
188 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
5.9 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
236 reviews
5.9 mi away
West Hartford Inn
West Hartford Inn
#1 of 1 in West Hartford
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Avon

Property: Residence Inn Hartford Avon
Address: 55 Simsbury Rd, Avon, CT 06001-3713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Avon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford/Avon Hotel Avon
Residence Inn Avon
Avon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing