We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee break”

Taste by Spellbound
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Avon
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 2, 2019

We visited South Windsor, the Shopping Center is one of the nicest I have seen.
Stopped in for coffee and pastry at "Taste of Spellbound" in 87,Evergreen Way South Windsor. A wonderful coffee shop with pleasant service,

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 4x6kj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

So who would know this little bakery was here. Everyone should know it was utterly amazing. From out of town but the local family was right the only place to go for all you desserts

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank daveM4635FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

I humored wife and tagged along for a unicorn cake decorating class. It actually turned out to be a lot of fun and I would definitely do it again. The owner and her staff member were excellent at explaining everything and it was a great experience. The cake itself was a wonderful treat that is not actually lasting very long home much to the horror of our waste lines. We will certainly be back for more desserts in the future.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curious_Chemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

A one-of-a-kind find. Wonderful chocolate covered truffles, fantastic muffins. Stop in for a bite, definitely get items to-go which make great gifts when visiting friends.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank tryit58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

We love Taste! We get cake balls for every holiday, birthday, and for gifts. The cafe is very quaint, and the desserts are delicious. Our favorites are red velvet and carrot.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Kayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taste by Spellbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing