We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweetgasm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste by Spellbound

Taste by Spellbound
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Avon
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Canton, CT
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sweetgasm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I FINALLY got an opportunity to stop in, and ended up going back the very next day for more. During my first visit, I grabbed an English Toffee bar, a black magic truffle and a red velvet truffle. All were exceptionally delicious, but the red velvet truffle was beyond exceptional. I went back yesterday and left with a box of truffles to add to a birthday gift and a lemon cupcake. Sweetgasm is an understatement... (I love the repurposing of things... an old fire extinguisher as a table base? *thumbs up*) The next time I need a cake, I know where to go!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TheresaTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    3
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can I please come here every day?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Smart, fun, delicious, lovely. It is about time something like Taste by Spellbound came to our area. Warning! Miriam's baking can be habit forming. This is a little shop that delivers the most delicious and perfectly baked cupcakes I have ever tasted. This one is worth the trip from anywhere. Wow.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank katinconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

All of her sweets are amazing!! I especially love her Salted Caramel Cupcakes, they are to die for!! All of Miriam's cupcakes, truffles, cookies and cakes are unique and different from any other bakery I've ever been to. I don't know how she does it, but if you are in the area or just looking for somewhere to do on a road trip, I would definently stop by Taste and try out some of her goodies, you won't regret it!!

Keep up the good work!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Kayleigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth heaven!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Miriam really has done a good job at the age of 20 STARTING HER OWN COMPANY!!! A dream come true for her and my taste buds. Wow. Love the dark chocolate truffles!!!! Great place! Keep up the hard work Taste!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Peteypab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
150 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Terrific Taste!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This little dessert studio is filled with flavor - from the ambiance to the food to the friendly service. The young owner's story is truly an inspiration - at only 21, Miriam is working hard and pursuing her dream of owning a business. The food offerings are filled with terrific taste and the Starbucks roasted coffee is always freshly brewed. There are gorgeous photos done by CT's own Adrien Broom and the hand painted plate, a shop warming gift from a CT artist, Art by Jacy is amazing. The food, service and ambiance is first class!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taste by Spellbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing