We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ol' reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Capo Restaurant

Da Capo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Da Capo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Avon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Where Route 44 meets Route 10
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ol' reliable”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I dine here frequently! When we can't agree on where to go, DaCapo's is usually the answer! We have had the seafood, pizza, steak, salads, and pasta dishes. I have never been disappointed with the food or service. (I have noticed the past two visits that their salads have shrunk significantly in size). The waitstaff is friendly and on the ball! Quite often, they will bring out a complimentary dessert. The outdoor dining is very nice in the warmer months. Nice place to stop in the fall to watch football on a Sunday afternoon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catmom1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    56
    29
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The food here is great! The seafood dishes are always a hit for me! It is easy to miss it, but keep an eye open for this one for sure!

Helpful?
Thank CatBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT the da Capo to visit”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

da Capo Avon is not to be confused with da Capo Litchfield. Litchfield has the quality, class, service and the best chef, staff and above all Viron. Viron and his finely tuned staff and expert kitchen consistently deliver above and beyond ones expectations. If you plan to visit da Capo stay fatpr away from Avon and get yourself to Litchfield!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frenchfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pasta, best service!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had an enjoyable evening out with my husband and two sons. Our waitress was very attentive without hovering and the manager/owner checked on us several times as well! I had the Friday special salad which was amazing with cabbage, figs and shrimp being the main ingredients. So delicious. My youngest son had the special pasta which was linguine with bolognese, baked within a thin bread covering. Everyone tried it and loved it. We were celebrating my oldest sons last day of school and they must've heard us talking and brought out a slice of raspberry and chocolate mousse cake. We will be back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephiboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very disappointed in the service.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We were there tonight ( a Tuesday night). It was not busy but it took 20 minutes for our salad to arrive. We requested a change in the dressing but did not get what we requested. Our entrees arrived before we could even finidh our salad. Food was good, but waitress was inattentive - no refill on water or did notvask if we wanted another drink. Will not be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriszp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Da Capo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing