We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They don't miss!”
Review of El Lucerito

El Lucerito
Ranked #252 of 729 Restaurants in Aurora
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“They don't miss!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been a Lucerito loyalist for years. The Peoria/Parker location just closed due to the landlord's lack of interest in maintaining the building but the Iliff/Chambers location is open and worth the trip!

Literally everything on the menu is outstanding, try the Carne Asada or the Rellenos for starters!

Prices are very reasonable, service is classic family owned business style.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BillMDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You'll love it!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and I have been going here for years and I think it is one of the best Mexican Restaurants anywhere! I always get the Carne Asada and it is never disappointing! The staff is always great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best green chili”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have tried lots of Mexican restaurants in Denver and the area and this is by far the best. Green chili to die for and love the people working there. Put it on your list. Very reasonably priced.good margaritas as well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teefull810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuttgart, germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious, fair prices.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

love love love this place. we eat here a few times a month. best margaitias ever! only 2$ during happy hour. green chili is the best ive ever had. #8 on the menu is my favorite and I have gotten several friends hooked on this place and that order. its not a pretty place but everything else makes up for the looks. such a great place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drespumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, don't let the location fool you!”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Located in a King Soopers parking lot accross from the Nine Mile Park and Ride El Lucerito has amazing food and friendly service, all at very reasonable prices. The margaritas are not to be missed! I've also had the opportunity to bring my young children here, and they enjoy it very much.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whiteiris42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Lucerito also viewed

 

Been to El Lucerito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing